We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

very helpful staff; breakfast was great, comfy beds. the reason for poor on cleanliness was the carpets were dirty, not to the eye but our feet were dirty from walking on it. the staff was very helpful and quick to help. we asked for a pack n play or crib for our daughter and they had one brand new, still in the plastic, no extra charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 859kellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

859kellyj: Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliments and I will let our executive housekeeper know about the carpet in that room. I hope you and your family had a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have stayed here a lot of times as we like the décor (50's style) but as like everything else they are increasing the pricing. If you like to go back in time there décor is great but parking is real bad in the far end (south end) of the motel,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dick H: I am glad to hear that you stay with us often when you are in town. Our prices have increased slightly but are comparable to other hotels in the Springfield area. Parking at the south end can be difficult if you have a larger vehicle, or if we are busy. We hope to continue serving you and your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

They have used most of the original signage where possible and everywhere you turn is a little blast from the past. The rooms in the old section are smaller but very quaint, clean and functional I spent quite a bit of time just roving the property and imagining what it would have been like to stay there in the forties and fifties..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Kim M: Thank you for your review. We do have one of the older Best Western signs on the property that you don't see anymore. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to explore the grounds of the hotel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

While driving to Indianapolis all the way from Texas, we decided to stop in Springfield. Of course I searched Trip Advisor, and found this cute place! Immediately when we pulled up, we could see the Route 66 Memorabilia, and it was absolutely adorable! The check in is 50's themed as well. The staff is friendly, professional, and quick. They were able to get us a room for a great price, and the room was fabulous! Better than much cheaper motels we've ever stayed in. Everything from the TV, the decor, the bathrooms, and furnishings were fantastic. This motel is very proud of their history, which is decorated in your room. The free breakfast in the morning is also fantastic. This was one thing that made our trip awesome! On our way back from Indy, we decided to stay again. This the best place for the pricing, hospitality, quality, and history in Springfield!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zitkala-Sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

halynn: Thank you for your review. I am glad you got to stay with us twice. I thank you for your compliments on the staff. I am glad that you enjoyed the Route 66 décor and memorabilia of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Such fun to stay at a motel that looked like the Colorado Motel our family occupied in 1957. The outdoor swimming pool was a highlight for us kids. Thank goodness that this motel has wi-fi and air-conditioning--something our 1950's hotel lacked. The lobby has a 1950' diner look. So cute. My sister got a better night's sleep on the pillow top, kingsized mattress than at a B & B. The bathroom by the tub was a tight fit--not for the overweight or handicapped, but maybe they have other rooms with bigger bathrooms?? Loved the stay and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PaulaDi-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

PaulaDi-47: Thank you for your 5 star review. The pool is always a big hit for children. Our bathrooms are smaller but we do have rooms that have larger, accessible bathrooms for those that need that accessibility. I am glad that you enjoyed the 1950s décor of the lobby and we are glad you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

this is a charming and cozy place to stay. all personal very help ful and nice. we did not eat at the breakfast but if sure looked and smelled wonderful.it is a little ways down the main road in town but the location ended up being very good. not so conjusted with traffic

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Gloria L: I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you didn't get to enjoy our breakfast. I thank you for your comments on the hotel staff, they work hard at what they do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I will not stay here again if they do not clean up the outside area at the pool. We really were not happy that people don't take it serious and do their job. And if things are broke they should tell you in advance before you show up to the hotel and see it for yourself

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Jason I: Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Our maintenance department is working to get the hot tub up and running. I will pass along the comments to our general manager. We hope you reconsider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#10 of 52 in Springfield
911 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 52 in Springfield
769 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
1.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#22 of 52 in Springfield
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven

Address: 203 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65802-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven is a top-rated TripAdvisor hotel where you can experience a classic piece of Historic Route 66 Americana. Eight sandstone cottages built in 1938, known as the Rail Haven Motor Court, evolved into what is today BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven. Proud recipient of the Best Western Director's Award and the National Registry of Historic Places. Be our guest at this historic hotel nestled on acres of beautifully landscaped grounds in Springfield, Missouri - birthplace of Route 66. Enjoy a classic nod to the past without sacrificing any modern day amenities! We offer corporate rooms, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, seasonal swimming pool, 24-hour lobby and business center. Whether traversing the Main Street of America, stopping over on your way to Branson, or conducting business, our Springfield hotel location is just minutes from the Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and many national and local businesses, such as Kraft Foods, Bass Pro Shops(R) Headquarters, O'Reilly Auto Parts(R), 3M(R), Great Southern Bank Headquarters, just to name a few. BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven also offers guests easy access to Missouri State University, Wilson's Creek National Battlefield, Fantastic Caverns, Springfield Cardinals, Shrine Mosque and the historic Gillioz Theatre. Business travel or pleasure, whatever reason brings you to town, don't just stay at a hotel experience a hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven Hotel Springfield
Best Western Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing