We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Missouri City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Stay Ever”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I read several reviews both on Hotels.com and Trip Advisor before booking this hotel. I have to say that this is the best place I have ever stayed that didn't cost over $200 a night.

The staff was friendly and accommodating from when we first checked in. The room booked was a smoking room and I called ahead of time to see if they had any non smoking available but was informed they were all booked up. I had reservations about the smokey smell of most rooms but you couldn't even tell that this was a smoking room when we walked in. The room's perks included a small kitchen area including fully stocked cabinets, a small stove, a dishwasher, a sink, and a fridge. The room also included a desk area, a recliner, as well as TV and DVD player - the front desk even had an extensive list of movies you could check out during your stay. The bathroom area was bigger than most hotel bathrooms affording space to move around and not feel cramped. Even the quality of the hand and face soaps they provided were superior to most hotels in my opinion. The beds and linens were perfect, no scratchy blankets here. Each bed had 4 pillows as well as a bolster pillow. The beds were a comfortable firmness and I don't think I've slept better away from home as I did here.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in and around the Springfield Missouri area.

The hotel did not provide breakfast but had an area where food and drink items could be purchased, it was also within walking distance of a few bars and several places to have a meal. Aside from the slight road construction at a nearby intersection this location provided us with great access to anywhere in the city.

Kuddos to this hotel and its staff for making this an amazing stay, I will definitely be booking my next room at Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Beth M:

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I know the staff will be excited to hear about your kind words. Safe travelling, and we hope to see you again.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    37
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
44
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
185 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We ended up needing a last minute place to stay in Springfield and choose this hotel and used our points. The room was nice and clean with a kitchenette. Bed was nice but the single queen room we were in had the bed far too close to the wall for the second person to get in without climbing over the bed. It seemed to be set up more for a single person instead of two.

This hotel chain does not serve breakfast so bring your own to put in the fridge or go out to eat.

Over all a very nice hotel that I would totally recommend. Have stayed in others. They are all very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Susie G.:

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I greatly appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again the next time you're in Springfield. Safe traveling.

Yours in hospitality,

Layne Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
261 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Probably worth five stars, but it is hard to say something is perfect. This comes close. It is a budget property, without the bells and whistles of some, but it is very good for what it is. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds and very good staff. Rooms are large with kitchenettes. Large bathrooms and lots of hot water. An excellent choice.
,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Minnetonkalady:

Thank you for making us your choice while you were in Springfield. And thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm delighted to hear that the rooms and staff lived up to your expectations. We here at Candlewood want to wish you safe travels and we hope you come see us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stay here twice a year for car shows/swap meets at the fairgrounds. Nice comfortable suites, with all the comforts of home. Beds are comfortable. Staff is very nice and helpful. Convenient location just off Interstate 44 and Glenstone, tucked in behind the Lamplighter Inn. Lots of restaurants close by. Highly recommend this place. Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear darwil2:

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that you come back year after year. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback and for the recommendation. Safe travels and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had a doctor appointment at the spine center and my insurance covered the cost of our two-night stay. The hotel room was very clean and had a kitchen with dishes, pots and pans, refrigerator, and several other nice features. The bed was ultra comfortable. Nice gym and snack shop at the hotel. It was close to several attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I am not sure which rooms are the best. Ours was upstairs and everything was great, except the peop...
See more room tips
Green Features: inen reuse program ENERGY STAR windows Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated or re-used Water-efficient bathroom fixtures Staff training on green practices Recycles
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Linda V:

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And, we always appreciate feedback and reviews. Have safe travels and come see us again when you're in Springfield.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very well suited to the longer stays but fine for an overnight as well. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and have the mini kitchenette which is handy. Staff are great and are keen to help you and the little snack room downstairs is handy as well. No breakfast but there are some restaurants close by including walking distance. Room prices are very reasonable and laundry use is free. Only negative is the single, and perhaps the worlds slowest, lift.

Room Tip: The lower level the better due to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear SPD2014:

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for the kind words and taking the time to review our property. We are very glad that you found the facilities to your liking. We wish you safe travels and hope the next to your in Springfield that you come see us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here one night while traveling. The hotel is right off of I-44 but far enough that we could not hear any noise from the interstate. There are several restaurants near by, some are within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. The hotel and the room were very clean. I will stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluehcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Bluehcky:

It's wonderful to hear that you had a good experience with us. I'm delighted to hear that you found the facilities clean and well maintained. We hope you have safe travels and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Springfield.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#30 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Property: Candlewood Suites Springfield
Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing