We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Ozark Hotel Daredevil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An Ozark Hotel Daredevil”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as part of a 3 week road trip from Vegas to Orlando.
Room and bathroom good size, both clean and tidy, although the bathroom lacks storage area for toiletries, etc. Having only a small counter top and no additional shelving.
Good size flat screen TV with a reasonable channel selection and the Wi-Fi was good.
On the down side. Beds were a bit small and a little too soft. The air con unit was way too noisy with no way of turning the fan speed down from high! Unfortunately we also suffered from the person in the room above literally thumping across the floor for what seemed hours at a time at night then in the morning.
Apart from the above, a reasonable two nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotrod855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Ozark Hotel Daredevil,

Thanks for making us part of your stop on your trip to Orlando. Im very sorry to hear about the noise from the a/c unit and the thumping person above you. We try and and keep the nights quite so our guest can relax and enjoy a good nights rest. On your next trip we will find you a quite cool room I promise.Thanks for staying with us.


At your service,


Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    40
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
47
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked a room at Candlewood on E. Kerr St. for July 19 arrivaling from the airport 12 midnight or later. Well, we were so tired we drove to the other location at 2800 N Glenstone Ave. and checked in. The man at the counter didn't have a booked room under our name and he suggested we call the Southern location. So we checked in because we were to tired to drive to the other location. I called E. Kerr St. and talked to a VERY NICE and understanding women, she was going to call her Manager and clear it with her so we wouldn't get charged for a room at that location too. She called me back at Glenstone and had taken care of everything in a very professional way. I am SO thankful for them to understand and not charge for a additional room since we made a big OPPS!!! So much for flying into Springfield so late at night!! If we do go and stay in Springfield again we will try the KERR STREET one!! GREAT PEOPLE!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SgtDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear SgtDonna,

Life is full of "Opps" Im very glad we could help out. Thanks for all You do for Our country.
Our team looks forwrd to your next late night flight into Springfield.


At your service,

Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My team and I were guests at the Candlewood in June, and our experience was truly top shelf. The rooms were very clean and functional........and the availability of the meeting room made the stay very efficent for the business meetings that were part of our agenda.

We have nothing but great things to say about this facility............and, based on that, we have another meeting/stay planned for later this week.

Kudos to the Candlewood Suites Team for Great Customer Service!!

Best Regards...........Tim Goeke (RockTenn Company)

Room Tip: Great access to restaurants in the I-44 corridor.......including many that are walking distance. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Mr Goeke,

Thank you for all you kind words. We here at Candlewood work hard to make sure each of our guest has the best experience possible. We look forward to your next visit.



At your service,

Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first stay at Candlewood Suites Springfield I-44. We couldn't have asked for a better stay anywhere! Courteous staff and SUPER clean room. LOVED the pillows! Our room had a kitchenette with regular size refrigerator. Didn't even know this was part of our room. SUPER!

Brenda

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Brenda,

Thank you for taking a chance on us! We are pride ourselves on being a hidden gem off of Glenstone. I am so happy that your experience was beyond your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We can't wait for you to stay with us again real soon!

At your service,

Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

These guys are great here. Love this place. Clean, comfortable, affordable, convenient, and very friendly staff. The location is just off the highway, convenient to the airport and plenty of dining spots. I stayed at the Holiday Inn about 100 yards in front of here and while a nice property, just wasn't as nice as the Candlewood. I will stay here every time I come to Springfield.

Room Tip: I always ask for the first floor as it is close to the workout room and laundry if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmoonesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jmoonesq,

Thank you so much for your loyalty! We greatly appreciate when our loyal guests keep coming back and consistently have a great experience. We are looking forward to your next stay!

At your service,

Gerrie Schoors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel was clean and efficiently run. The front desk staff were professional yet friendly. The room was clean and well made up. The furnishing comfortable. I had nothing to worry myself about with the hotel, it went perfect...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mustangz,

I am so happy you had a great stay! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I hope you were able to enjoy the leather recliner we have in every room. Please come back and see us again real soon!

At your service,
Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Never tried a Candlewood before - sure hope they're all like this one. Great value - rooms and the whole hotel were clean and neat. Although we only needed to stay one night, the kitchenette and room layout would have been comfortable for a longer stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Ann971,

Thank you so much for writing this review! I am so pleased to hear that you picked us out of all the other hotels to stay in and you had just a great experience. You will definitely have to come back and stay a little longer so that you can enjoy the amenities of having a full kitchen in the room. Too bad you didn't have time to grill out at our Gazebo! The good thing is that all of our Candlewood Suites have the same amenities and you can enjoy it somewhere on your travels.

At your service,
Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#30 of 49 in Springfield
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Property: Candlewood Suites Springfield
Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing