We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Empasis on "CLEAN"!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Empasis on "CLEAN"!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

As many will attest, it's hard to find a hotel unaffected by the recent bedbug plague. Not only were there NONE in my room, housekeeping did an immaculate job overall. In fact, I was so impressed that I stayed there again on my return trip a day later! I was driving a large 26' diesel box truck and found this hotel's location to be *very* convenient. Another nice feature was the ease of driving a large rig in and out as well as parking it. Speaking of parking, due to the layout, you can park your truck a distance from the other rooms in order to keep noise to a minimum for other guests. Freeway (I-44) access couldn't be any easier unless there was an on-ramp in the parking lot ;-)

I was so impressed with the cleanliness and functionality of the facility, I almost forgot to mention one of the "unsung heroes" of customer service at the front desk: ALLEN. He should write a book on customer service because he is an expert! He was very alert to any issues that I might have been having, whether unloading, loading or with incidentals. He is the "go-to" problem solver.

As a motorsport enthusiast, I was thrilled to discover that Candlewood Suites is a NHRA drag racing sponsor. I have not visited other Candlewood Suites as of yet, but after this experience, they'll get the first shot at my business. If this property is any indication, they could all be "winners"!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor where I stayed is pet-free and non-smoking. Some other floors allow pets. Note that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Roger B,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the efforts from our team. We truly take pride in providing a hotel where our guests feel like they are at home. Allen is definitely one of our superstars!

Please come back and see us again!

At your service,
Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    37
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
44
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great hotel, everything possible exceeded our expectations!

Front desk staff were helpful and courtesy. Recommendations for local restaurants for dinner were spot on.

Gerri Lynn was great. Loved the Linen and sheets.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tagme710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Tagme710,

I am so happy to hear when our Team exceeds the expectations of our guests! That means we are on the right track! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give your kudos to the team!

Please come back and stay with us longer!

At your service,
Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights after landing our private aircraft at KSGF. This hotel has the most positive wonderful team attitude in its staff; everyone seemed genuinely intent on making our stay superb. We couldn't have been more impressed with every single staff member we met. The maintenance engineer was so friendly to us in the fitness room where he was checking that the equipment was functioning well for guests. The cleaning ladies were sure not just making the motions like we sometimes spot staff doing in hotels, but instead they appeared to be taking real pride in ensuring that the lovely lobby area was gleaming. Allen, Patrick and sorry I forgot the nice girl's name, were so helpful, friendly and professional on the front desk. All these staff members really impressed us. Then we met Gerrie Schoors (the manager) and it was easy to see where the positive inspiration for her staff was coming from. Both Gerrie and Teresa (sales director) set the bar high for looking after guests, but in the most amazing positive inflence manner. They inspire the great team spirit here. Gerrie, as Captain of this team, you sure are doing all the right things, and guests like us are the benefactors! It was a real pleasure to stay in your hotel, and we hope to come back.
Rooms are beautiful, and the free coffee in the pantry is a very appreciated touch. As well, the free laundry facilities at this location are the best I have seen in a Candlewood. Lots of machines mean that you can wash or dry clothes without annoying waiting, and the ones I used were working beautifully.
The location of this hotel makes it so convenient. We were right close to the Springfield Basspro location - which my husband and I both adored. (This this the main/head office location of Basspro - where it all started.) Then we were right around the corner from the highway to drive about 40 minutes to Branson. If you go to Branson, be sure to see the Basspro location there, and treat yourself to a fine dining meal at their "Fish House" restaurant. The alligator appetizer is amazing.
The location and facilites are both great, but the staff at this Candlewood Suites location are what set it totally above other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PA32pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear PA32pilot,

This review truly warmed my heart. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your travels and busy schedule to write this kind review. We are so happy that you had such a great experience with us and in the Ozarks!

Please come back and see us again soon!!!

At your service,
Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Top notch place, very comfortable bed and pillows, everything there that you need whether you stay one night or a few. Room has microwave, stove, refrigerator, free wifi. Convenient location right off the highway. Would definately stay there again and recommend it to others.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank livinthedream1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Livinthedream1960,

Thank you so much for writing this review. We take great pride in providing a great hotel that our guests love!

Please come back and visit us again real soon!

At your service,

Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Wonderful rooms, clean, good size, full frig, stove top, complimentary popcorn and easy highway acces. Those are just some of the reasons this place is great. I stayed there as a chaperone with a school group. Front desk people were very accommodating - shout out esp. to Patrick. He even cleared out a room for our group to practice in. Hotel across the parking lot gives pool access. Restaurants in easy walking distance and even a walmart within a bit longer walking distance. Also there is a reasonably priced little store in the hotel with all meal and dessert possibilities. Would definitely stay again with a group or on a personal/business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom4unicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mom4unicorn,

Thank you so much for writing this review! I am so disappointed I did not get to meet you and your team when you checked in. I am so happy that Patrick was able to take care of your needs. It sounds like your group had a lot of fun! Please come back and see us soon!

At your service,
Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I only stayed at the hotel for one night with my son on my way through for a concert. We were just looking for a "bed for the night". At the front deak was Allen, who was absolutley fantastic!! He went above and beyond helping us with directions, local advice , etc. I am a frequent business traveler and have had numerous experiences with great customer service; for a small town hotel he made us feel like we were at a five star resort!! This hotel and this chain have a customer for life!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadwarriorz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear roadwarriorz2012,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I definitely agree with you that Allen is amazing! I truly love reading about how our guests loved their stays. Please come back and stay with us a little bit longer next time.

At your service,
Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This property is convent to all that you want to do in Springfield! Allen at the front desk made sure that the family had a connecting room and called to make sure everything was ok. We found the hotel to have all that we needed to make our stay comfortable and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank falcon8893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Falcon8893,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so great to hear that Allen was able to provide exactly what your family needed during your stay with us. It makes me very proud knowing that my team is putting their guests needs first. Please come back and see again real soon!

At your service,
Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Property: Candlewood Suites Springfield
Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing