We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was the 1st time we ever stayed in a suite. My husband has to sleep in a chair due to recent open-heart surgery, and I was afraid we wouldn't find a hotel with a recliner in the room. But after a little research, we found Candlewood Suites. It cost no more than Hampton Inn. The place was clean, and the front desk personnel were awesome. Could not have been nicer! The room was clean, however we didn't like the smell of the room freshener plugged into the wall. But other than that, it was a great place. We will stay there again, next time we are in Springfield.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mary D,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so delighted your husband was able to sleep comfortably after his surgery. Please come back and see us again real soon!

At your service,

Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    37
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
44
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed her twice. Both times I walked in to a very warm welcome. The rooms are immaculate and so comfortable. I like this brand and for the price it's hard to beat. My favorite in Springfield. My only negative ( and this s nothing) is its just a little arc to get to; better signage might help. Business travelers: try this one!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Barry!

Thank you so much for your review and for returning back to us! I am working with our owners on getting a sign out on the frontage road so that it is more clear where we are. Thank you for your loyalty! Come back and stay real soon!

At your service!

Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had a great stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family, I had to stay there while on business and everyone made me feel right at home. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was awesome, made my time away from family fly by. I will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Kim N,

Thank you for taking time out of your travels to write a review. I truely do love to hear how comfortable our guests feel when they stay with us when they are away from their loved ones. Please come back and stay with us again on your next business trip!

At your serivce,

Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

One of the best stays in a while. I had a holiday to celebrate with my family and it was just a super awesome stay.. My kids enjoyed their selves... Very clean, friendly staff, quiet.. Just peaceful. Awesome experience.... Thank very much.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank live4thenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Live4thenow,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so thrilled you and the kids had an awesome stay! Please feel free to come back and stay with us again real soon.

At your service,

Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have not had much luck Candledood Suites until this visit. We tend to stay at mid level hotels (Hilton Garden Inn, Marriotts and DoubleTree's. Holiday Inn sent a bonus points promo to stay at one of their properties and we tried this place. We were amazed. At 2/3rds the cost of comparable places, this was one of the best and cleanest places we have stayed in this price range. And the biggest surprise of all - the laundry facilities are free. My wife asked why we did not stay at Candlewood's more often - my response was - we will now!

The front desk was very helpful during checkin and provided us an upgrade to a King bed based on our priority club status. The room was very clean and the property is perfectly located.

I recommend this property

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a King room - they are very roomy and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank TravelingDeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Traveling Deuces,

I love it when first time guests are pleasantly surprised when they stay at our hotel. I am so happy that you loved your king suite. Those are my favorite suites because they are so big for such a low price.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, please come back and stay with again real soon!

At your service,

Gerrie Schoors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at Candlewood Suites in Springfield, MO and will stay here again. Each stay has been extremely pleasant. On every occasion, the staff has been very nice and friendly and greet you with a sincere welcome. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express around the corner and this hotel is much better. Cleaner and well maintained. There's no breakfast there either, so why not get a full kitchen with a fridge and microware AND pay $20 a night less. You can get a nice breakfast for half that. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank mamabear&twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear MamaBear & Twins,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I greatly appreciate the feedback and am so happy to hear you are a return guest. If there is anything we can ever do prior to your arrival, please give us a call on your way to the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

At your service,
Gerrie Schoors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very well maintained facility and very clean. Rooms quiet, well furnished, and comfortable. WiFi and TV work great. Linen excellent. Friendly greeting. Well stocked snack/emergency supply room. Cost below what one would expect. Several restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room on the top floor to increase probability of quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Hodag1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie Y, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Hodag1946,

Thank you for your review! I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed our Candlewood Cupboard. We work very hard to keep costs just above our costs so that it is not only convenient for the guest but cost effective as well.

We hope to welcome you back again real soon!

At your service,

Gerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Property: Candlewood Suites Springfield
Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing