We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Value Place Springfield
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel was one of the cleanest one's I have stayed in.The staff was very helpful as well as friendly. Billy (?) gave a wonderful tour and was extremely helpful. I like that you had to have a key card to get past the lobby. Made me feel safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt safe. That is important to us at Value Place. Please consider us for any lodging needs you may need in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    4
    2
    12
See reviews for
20
11
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Whenever traveling for extended stays, we tend to use this chain instead of the normal, 2/3 star hotels we use for a few nights here and there. Value Place is simply that....a value hotel If you are not familiar with the chain, it only provides you with the basic amenities and unless you travel with some of your own things like coffee pot, dishes, towels, etc....you will pay a little more. We usually travel with a plastic bin full of these types of things and it saves a little extra.

The place is simple, clean and comfortable while saving you money. The only BAD thing about this chain which we've noticed at a few different locations is the walls are very THIN and sometimes you can hear lots of hall noises like voices and also doors slamming if you are near the entrance/exit doors. If you are getting up in the morning to work, these things won't bother you....but if you're sleeping in on vacation....this could get frustrating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DownhereinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will think of Value Place the next time you need a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Starting my second month at this location. Rooms are clean and quiet and have a staff that goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is a Great Experience. Have met some other quest that have been there two and 3 years. A home away form home !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! The next time you stay with us we will have new rooms! They'll have new flooring and a large flat screen TV. We can't wait for you to stay again so you can see them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great monthly rate. Place was very clean and beds were comfy. Onsite laundry was great. Stayed for a month and will stay there again next time I am in Spribgfield. Staff was friendly and helpful. Needs wi-fi nit just ethernet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be getting WiFi soon! We hope that will come back and be able to use the new WiFi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Upon checking in, I went upstairs to unpack in the room I was assigned for a one week stay. The room had not been cleaned at all and was very much in disarray. I took the elevator back down to inform the front desk about this and instantly noticed a strong odor of urine inside the elevator ( I would have canceled my stay at that point if they would have allowed refunds).During my stay I noted that the air conditioner/heater barely worked, there were stains that appeared to be blood on the ceiling and smoke detector, the laundry facility was dirty, there was only one employee who was polite and helpful, the others were extremely rude. When it came time to check out, I meticulously cleaned and the re-cleaned just to be safe. I went to the front desk to turn in my keys and be refunded my $100 deposit. Melody and Ron were the employees working at this time and Melody checked the room then came back saying I won't be getting my deposit back because "the room was not cleaned" and the sheets and towels were used. They also said because I had not returned a paper where I was asked to rate their service that I was going to be charged $45! What a joke! Don't waste your money!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all guest feedback and use it to improve. I have emailed you separately so that I can address the specifics of your stay. We hope that you will reconsider Value Place for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for a week for a basketball tournament, and only chose this hotel due to price. We walked in and were "greeted" by a rude, borderline hostile desk worker, and once we made it up to our room, we discovered a strong smell of marijuana emenating from the room next door, and seeping in through our bathroom vent. Upon bringing this to the staff's attention, they informed us "there's nothing we can really do about it". Horrible people skills. Not surprised to hear that the hotel has changed owners sevral times in the past four years.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Piersonjoe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Having spent more than a month here on a temporary business assignment I thought it prudent to write a review.

The rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable, and maintained by a dedicated manager and staff
.
The property is in an excellent location with many nearby amenities. Starbucks, two banks, a pharmacy, a U. S. Post Office, a FedEx business center, a beauty/nail salon, five restaurants and a fabulous Price Cutter food market are just a five minute walk away. The Price Cutter is particularly handy since all the rooms at Value Place have a full kitchen.

A fifteen minute walk will take you along well lit streets to three night clubs. In case you need to repent for your night on the town there are Catholic and Baptist churches within walking distance.

A ten minute walk gets you to a lovely city park that is complete with walking trails and a well-equipped playground for children.

A five minute drive north will get you to the Palace Theater. At the Palace, believe it or not, all movies are just $3 unless you attend on Tuesdays when the price is only $1! These admission prices are not typos.

However, I have saved the best thing about Value Place for last. The prices here absolutely cannot be beaten anywhere! A week’s lodging here costs about the same price that other hotels in the area charge for a couple of days.

So, at Value Place you get a clean, quiet, comfortable room with kitchen in a great location for a truly great price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#30 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Fairvue Studios
Fairvue Studios
#48 of 49 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#35 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Springfield

Property: Value Place Springfield
Address: 2021 W Kingsley St, James River Parkway at Kansas Expressway, Springfield, MO 65807-5472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Value Place Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing