We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Example for Every Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Example for Every Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This newer hotel should be the example for every Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were large, well-appointed & spotlessly clean. Common areas were also spacious and clean. Staff were extremely courteous. The staff went above and beyond for the Bass Pro Conservation Marathon Weekend. Most of the hotel guests were racing at 7am but, on Sundays, breakfast begins at 7 am. We were pleasantly surprised when we went downstairs at 5:45 and all of the continental breakfast items were set out. This was much appreciated & showed the attention to detail given by the hotel manager.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you! We love being thought of so highly and take great pride in hearing your awesome remarks! We try to always think of what we can do to make a guest's stay the best and I am glad to hear that the early breakfast made your stay even better! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    46
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
76
29
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
186 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Hard to find the first time because you can not see it, but no road noise. It is quiet. First there is plenty of restaurants close by and fuel Great hospitality on all levels of hi express Great check in and luggage carts accessible . The breakfast bar was great and a lot of choices. Workout room very nice and pool area clean and water great. Great place. Outside very neat and landscaped well Rooms nice and comfortable beds. Great job.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you thank you thank you! We can't thank you enough for such wonderful comments about our hotel! We love our guests and we hope it shows! Please come back to stay with us again soon so you can relax and unwind all you want!!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We almost always stay in the Holiday Inn brand hotels, and this was one of the nicest ones we have ever stayed in. Everything was in good working order. All facilities were clean. The bed was super comfy. The hotel appeared to have been recently remodeled. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. The breakfast was good (hot & fresh). It was located right off the highway. The rate we paid was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tygerness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We appreciate that you took time out of your day to make such kind comments regarding your stay with us! We are constantly working to keep our guests feeling like they just walked into a new hotel and we work just as hard making them feel welcomed and well cared for! Thank you so much for your awesome remarks! We are proud that we make our guests feel that way and hope to never ever disappoint!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This chain is my standard hotel option and I must say the standards I am used to were met and exceeded. The hotel is a bit tricky to access but worth the 'figuring out'. Receptionist was very courteous, knowledgable - I believe Shelia was her name. The hotel was very well appointed and even the hallways had numerous wall accent lights, drapes and plants at each end. The room was very spacious, 2 queen beds, a sofa and arm chair. The Texas Roadhouse is just across the street. I am very particular about hotels and cleanliness - this one was over the top. If ever in the area, we will purposefully stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrTravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
To be described us as "over the top" is everything we always strive for when we take care of our guests! Thank you for your valuable time to let the Trip Advisor world know how much you enjoyed your stay! We definitely hope you return to our hotel whenever you are in the Springfield, MO area! Thank you thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn location for business or pleasure. The hotel is in great condition. We were told it was 6 or 7 years old and remodeled within the last year. It looks like a new or newer hotel. The decor and furnishings great condition and tastefully done. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast and has a decent lobby with sofas and chairs. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a nice suburban area of Springfield. The Holiday Inn is a short drive to many shops and restaurants. The Battlefield Mall (a large indoor mall) is not far away. You will not be disappointed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plp50, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Being higly recommended by one of our guests is fabulous! We try our very best to make our hotel look fresh and above all else, clean for our guests and visitors. You said it all when you described our hotel and we thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and our staff! We hope you find your way again in the near future back to our hotel and that we never fail to make your stay so great that you will always want to "highly recommend" us to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
245 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here one night while working in Springfield. I had a meeting in the lobby and the clerk made sure we were comfortable. Thanks!
Newer facility so everything was clean and comfortable. I was by myself but because the rooms are suites it was very spacious. Standard breakfast for HI Express.

Room Tip: No restaurant at this hotel but lots of close by choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dese2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are so pleased that you had a good experience while at our hotel recently! We welcome all and any comments that can help make us better and better - so I thank you so much for taking your time to write your comments to us! We hope you stay again very soon with us and that we can be as good or even better during your next stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I went to Springfield for a family wedding and the bride and groom had out of town relatives stay here. The hotel was centrally located to everything I needed to see and do. The Sam's Club and Super Walmart were across the street and the mall and restaurants were nearby (2 exits up the highway). No problems with the room with the exception of the local satellite channels going out. It was weird. Second time it's happened to me this year on my travels. The TV signal would go out around 10:30 pm or midnight and still wasn't on by the next morning. This included the HBO. And then the signal would return sometime after 8 am the next morning. And then it would do it again. As for the rest of my stay, the breakfast was ok. Not the greatest. If I had had more time, I would have gone to the Panera Bread down the street. But other than that, the beds were comfortable, the location was perfect. Did I say Branson was 25 miles away. Unfortunately I didn't have time to browse since I had the wedding late in the afternoon to go to. But wouldn't mind visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_traveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plp50, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
First let me thank you for staying with us - with so many choices in Springfield, MO we are very happy you chose ours to take care of your travel needs! I also want to thank you for letting us know your frustration with our tv cable issues. We sincerely apologize and want you to know we have taken steps to ensure our cable provider has corrected these signal problems for us and our guests. Nothing worse than watching something important or a favorite show and then have it go out due to a signal issue. This has taken a high priority with us and we hope this has been totally remedied! We appreciate your great comments as well and hope you will come this way sometime again in your furture travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#30 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Address: 310 E Monastery, Springfield, MO 65810-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#21 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Medical District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing