We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Redington Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We loved this place, Nice King bed with pillow top mattress very comfy. Room was decorated nicely. Had a new flat screen tv which was good. Very helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Hello, DalStar1!

The entire team at our Baymont Inn and Suites Airport Plaza is SOOO glad you enjoyed your visit with us! The flat screen televisions are a great plus and the Simmons pillowtop mattresses are so comfy!

It was a pleasure having you as our guests! We hope our Baymont will be on the top of your list the next time in Springfield, MO!

Have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    112
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
242
127
62
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stopped at the visitors center at Mo state line and picked up hotel coupon guide. Found coupon for Baymont and called for reservation & directions. No problem. Very comfortable stay w/good breakfast selection. Problem started w/front desk clerk telling us we could save money by using their shuttle service to airport. Car would be safe and all we needed to do was call and they would pick us up in app 10 minutes. We were in the lobby five minutes before suggested time to go to airport and had no problem. Problem started on the return. We called as soon as we unboarded plane and were told someone would be there in a few minutes to pick us up. Went to waiting area and waited for 30 minutes before calling back. We were informed that the driver had left the hotel 10 minutes earlier and should be there any minute. Waited another 15 minutes for a total of 45 minutes. The driver was actually rude when I asked about the delay with a "whatever" answer. For real the driver actually said "whatever". He seemed to be very put out with having to drive the shuttle bus...maybe interrupted his break time. He did not even put out the steps to assist us in boarding and one of the passengers was a very large lady. Rather difficult for her to board. When he returned us to pick up our cars did not tip him has we had the driver that drove us to the airport. He seemed a bit put out but certainly did not deserve one. The hotel knew the date and time we were scheduled to return because of the charge on our credit card. I would recommend the hotel but not the shuttle service, ever. Other services were fine, just forget the shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvinlife55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Hello luvinlife55!

I am disappointed to hear you encountered some difficulties and delays with our return shuttle service from the airport! Our hotel offers this service as an added amenity and convenience to our guests, as well as an opportunity to save money; long-term parking at the airport can be expensive!

Please allow me the opportunity to explain. On the day you returned from your trip, we had another group of individuals utilizing the return shuttle and on a flight with close to the same arrival time. As always, we monitor flight information and arrivals so we can timely pick up our guests. Your flight was on time - only a couple minutes delayed. We allow several minutes to allow our guests to claim their baggage and then we leave the hotel for prompt pickup. This is to ensure all parties are ready. The travel time to the airport is approximately 10 minutes.

When you called to inform us the shuttle had not arrived, we immediately contacted the shuttle driver on the van phone to indicate we had guests still waiting. It was my understanding he was in the airport terminal at that time, waiting to load.

I apologize if your wait was excessively long! We normally do not encounter problems with wait times and we never want to inconvenience or frustrate our guests!

We are happy you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again and regain your trust!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plow Country
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Nice, attractive, and clean new hotel on the northwest side of Springfield, MO. (near the airport.)

The service was good and the staff friendly. However, since it is new there were some things that need to be worked out and somethings that may never be worked out because of the construction used.

First thing I noticed and advised the front desk at check out was that the bathroom door sticks when opening or closing -- they said the would have a mechanic check it out.

Second thing, we had a king sized bed and thus a nice recliner chair was added to the room -- there was no table next to the chair and you had to set drinks on the floor -- yuk.

Third thing, ALL of the pillows were thick and hard like rocks. No mixture of soft and fluffy, medium, and hard. We wished we had brought our pillows with us.

Fourth thing, at 4am a baby started crying in the room immediately above ours. It was loud enough to wake us both up. Then the PO'ed mother started stomping around the room for the next 45 minutes with what sounded like Godzilla shoes on. . . thump, thump, thump.... poor building insulation between floors, so try to get a top level floor (3rd) if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DustySilicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Hello DustySilicon!

Thank you for the feedback! Input like yours helps us know what we are doing right and what improvements would be appreciated by our guests!

We certainly understand how helpful it would be to have a small table next to the recliner to place items like beverages and perhaps television remotes or cell phones! We will definitely look into adding this to our rooms!

We will also look into adding different types of pillows on our beds. We currently use a cluster fill pillow that is mandated by our Baymont brand but we can look into adding different thicknesses!

Our sincerest apologies about the crying baby in the early am! It is difficult to problem solve cases like these as sometimes our hotel "neighbors" are not as quiet as we would like them to be, especially in cases with small children. However, the hotel does acknowledge quiet hours and if guests are being disruptive, we take action and make every effort to notify the guest to quiet down for the benefit of all our guests!

We want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us and experience the comforts of their homes while with us. We want our hotel to be your home away from home.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you! Please let us know the next time you are in the Springfield, MO area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Decent for the price which was about $50/night. Close to the airport although not much else. It's fairly new although the rooms already seem dated and the walls are paper thin (I could hear the folks in the room next to mine all night long). The hotel staff are overall very friendly. I was hassled a little when I asked them to remove the $1.50 safe fee. Not sure why they add this other than its an easy way for them to get free revenue. Most people don't notice it and ask to have it removed. The man at the front desk said I was lucky it was only $1.50 as some hotels charge as much at $12 or $15 a day for a safe fee. Not sure what hotels he normally stays at...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
Good afternoon, Mtroll!

I want to thank you for staying at our hotel! Every guest is important to us and we appreciate it when you take the time to share with us your hotel experience!

I apologize about the safe charge. Every guest room has a safe as an added amenity; however, if you do not use it, we will gladly reverse it from your bill at check out. It is never our intentions to inconvenience you or any guest!

I am glad our entire hotel staff was friendly and overall you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have you back with us the next time in Springfield, MO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Arrving at the airport at 11:00pm, I proceeded to follow the directions of the hotel website after picking up my rental car. Unfortunately, the Springfield Airport has moved to a new location and the directions on the website have not been updated ( nearly nine months later!) When I couldn't find Kearney Street, I pulled over and called the hotel twice. The phone was not answered either time so I proceeded to the nearest hotel (Ramada) and checked in, Once checked in, I called the Baymont again to try and cancel my reservation, but again, no answer. Of course, because I had booked on line, my credit card was charged, and upon my return contacted the hotel to ask for a refund. The manager, Phil, was completely unsympathetic and in fact, downright rude, He even went so far as to say that they (the hotel) were not resposible for the contents of the website! Needless to say, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank flintgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, March 12, 2010
Flintgm,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Baymont Inn and Suites Airport Plaza, I would like to sincerely apologize for the troubles you had with our hotel.

We never want to inconvenience any of our guests and it sounds like you had a troubling experience from finding us when you departed the airport to getting directions and canceling your room.

Please contact me directly as I would like to work out an arrangement for the room you were unable to cancel since it was booked online.

Every guest is important and we would like the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Staying in a hotel in winter can sometimes seem confined but the large rooms, pool and breakfast guest gathering area made the stay seem almost like home. We would recommend this hotel if you have children especially teenagers and the indoor pool and area to congregate outside the room gives them a little freedom.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGWtravels, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, February 14, 2010
Good morning, CarolWG!

On behalf of the entire staff of the Baymont Inn and Suites Airport Plaza, we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our room accommodations fit your family nicely! You are right that our guest rooms are larger than the normal hotel room and we encourage our guests to relax comfortably in our spacious lobby and enjoy the pool! Our guests' comfort is important to us!

The next time you are in the Springfield area, please come and stay with us again. And if you are here on the weekend, please ask us about our movie night! It is one of the new activities we are doing with our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Large and Clean room. They made me feel at home. Close to the Airport and food.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlazNt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, February 14, 2010
Good morning, BlazNT!

I am happy you found us and enjoyed your stay with us while in Springfield, MO!

We have a wonderful staff that takes pride in our building and makes customer service a priority in serving our guests! We are glad your stay with us felt like home! The Baymont brand focuses on just that: Hometown Hospitality!

We appreciate your review and hope you will be with us again soon!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing