We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was top notch.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything was top notch.”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Springfield, MO.? I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is quiet, the room clean and spacious. We stayed in a King. We checked in early enough to enjoy this lovely hotel and the service. The happy hour was very welcome. Food and inexpensive beer, wine, and mixed drinks was a real plus. The swimming pool is good sized including a separate spa, very spacious with comfortable seating. The breakfast was ample with a very comfortable dining area. All choices were well stocked. Very nice place to stay in Springfield.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Good evening, Ms. VirginaB,

Thank you!

We are happy our hotel was top notch in every way! We just love it when guests have a great stay!

Please remember us at Exit 75 when passing down I-44. We will be here to serve you!

Season's greetings!

Cara Walker Whiteley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    116
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
256
128
67
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family stayed here for three nights during Thanksgiving - we really enjoyed our stay here. The people that work there are so nice and everything is kept so clean. The breakfast in the morning was above and beyond what you would expect. We make this trip yearly and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello, Ms. DebbieD!

People mean everything to us and winning our guests over and converting them into repeat guests is what we strive for every day! We will plan on being your #1 hotel next Thanksgiving for sure! And if you get to Springfield before that, you know you have a place to rest your head and eat a great hot breakfast!

Happy holiday!
Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had a nice clean room at an affordable price. The front desk staff were very helpful when we asked advice about nearby car repair places. We absolutely loved the blueberry and strawberry waffle choices for breakfast - nice change of pace - although the LaQunita breakfasts always have lots of choices of food- but usually only standard waffles. All in all, a wonderful stay for us on our trip to Albequerque.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Good morning, Ms. JeanP!

Thank you for finding us on your trip to Albuquerque! Now that the holiday weekend has passed, we hope you find yourself better rested and back at home! We want to thank you for being a loyal La Quinta guest and stopping at our La Quinta specifically! Every guest is so important!

Happy Holidays!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay @ this LQ in Springfield, MO. Everything was sparkling clean including the warm indoor pool & spa! Even though the cost was a little more than we usually spend @ La Quinta, it was worth it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Good evening, Mrs. Lynn C~

Thank YOU for giving us a try even though the price was a bit higher than what you usually pay! But we promise it is well worth every dollar as we will deliver a great value with SUPERB customer service from our entire team! As you noticed yourself, we have the best housekeepers, hands down! They provide a spotless guest room and our maintenance team maintains our hotel grounds and indoor pool and spa!

Again thank you for staying! We will be here any time you need a place to call home when traveling!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrison, ar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Thanks to the staff for their excellent service. We took advantage of their shuttle service to the airport and left our car parked at the hotel. Our flight left at 6:00 am so we took the 4:30 am shuttle to the airport. The shuttle driver was very congential even at that early hour. The most amazing thing for us was that since we were not able to eat breakfast at that early hour, they packed us a breakfast for us to eat when we got to the airport. In today's world it is so nice to be reminded that there our people that still believe in customer service. Again, great job staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prtfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Good evening, prtfred!

You mentioned something very important here and that is customer service. I don't know about you but anymore my expectations for good service are lower than what they should be because of so many bad experiences and that is a shame. We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service which should be the expectation of all business, especially those in the service industry!

We are so glad that you experienced great service from our team! It is our pleasure!

Have a safe holiday and happy thanksgiving!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We enjoyed the warm pool and spa. It was a nice relaxing time for us. the hotel is away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. It is in a nice quiet area, but near a Wendy's. We enjoyed the breakfast too! They have blueberry waffles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjudd448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Mjudd448, hello!

This time of year it is so nice to take a nice relaxing swim in our indoor heated pool and hottub. Sometimes it's the best way to end the day! And the homemeade blueberry waffles aren't too bad to wake up to in the morning, either! Did you know we have strawberry, vanilla and spice waffles too? We rotate these offerings throughout the week to give you a variety! You'll find these as well as scrambled eggs, egg omelets, sausage, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, breads, biscuits and gravy and so much more!

Come back and stay longer so we can fill you up in the morning and wind you down in the evening with our manager reception with appetizers and drinks and an inviting indoor pool! We won't disappoint!

See you next time!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
763 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
717 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing