We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I don't know why I don't stay in La Quintas more often. Wonderful room, very courteous staff. I can go on and on ,but I like to get to the point. I look foward to staying in theses hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jglading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello JGlading!

You should stay in La Quintas more often, especially ours as it would be our pleasure to have you back every time! We can't tell you enough reasons why our hotel is the best choice: from customer service, cleanliness and the little extras that showcase our hometown hospitality!

Next trip, please check in with us! Can't wait to see you again!

Have a great weekend!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 720 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just stayed one night. Had a very early flight to catch. Entire staff was top notch. From check-in to check-out. Nancy was most gracious and helpful. Had trouble using the hotel's computer and Nancy came over and worked with us to print our boarding passes. She would not leave us until we were happy with the results. It is great staff like Nancy that make hotels successful. If we are ever in the area again this is where we will stay. My only complaint is that we could not stay longer so the staff could pamper us more. Again thank you LaQuinta and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

You are very welcome for the great stay Mr. WilliamM. Thank YOU for the raving review. As with all our reviews, we will share with the entire LQ Airport team and give Nancy the recognition she deserves! And next time stay longer so we can pamper you both again!

Have a great weekend!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The entire staff at this location deserve an award for best customer service! They make me feel welcome every time I stay with them, always greet me by name and assure that I am completely taken care of. The hotel is also very clean, modern and comfortable! If you're in Springfield, you should consider staying here for sure. The assistant general manager Zina also deserves special recognition.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several rooms and never had an issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blapoi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

That is great news! Much much thanks to you for telling us about the service you experienced and thank you for recommending us to others! Customer service is something we talk about all the time and are always meeting to brainstorm how we can be better and better take care of our guests! We think its the people: both our team and our guests and little things and gestures we do that matter most! All of our team, including AGM Zina, will be celebrated for their great efforts! Come back soon so we can greet you with our hospitality!

Enjoy your weekend!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stay numerous times and every time it has been very pleasant. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection is good and tastes great. The pool and hot tub is very clean and comfortable. On top of all that, it is a great value too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Hello, Ms. HeidiC!

We are so glad you have become a repeat guest of ours! We enjoy seeing you and it is our pleasure serving you! Having all the important items come together to make your stay great is what we aim for: clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast all at a great value!

Keep on staying with us! We will be here for you every time!

Take care!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I needed a place to stay for sleep while I drove a new toy home to WI from Austin TX. This place was almost exactly half way. Nice, new, clean, comfortable, decent amenities and nice people. Good a good night's sleep and took off before daylight. Very convenient location if you're traveling I44. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

I wish we could have seen your new toy! How exciting the road trip must have been! We appreciate you staying with us and glad the closeness to I-44 at exit 75 made us an easy, convenient option! Wish you could have stayed longer!

Maybe next time you'll have enough time to show off the newest toy!

Until then...

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a king room with refrigerator and microwave with dogs. The hotel is non-smoking. Check-in was pleasant. The room was very nice, updated and clean. It smelled fresh. The mattress was very comfy. The bathroom was nice and clean. The closet had an ironing board and iron. The hotel has a lot of amenities, including a small selection of snacks and sundries, as well as vending machines. The breakfast was the usual LQ fare. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Our stay was short, but sweet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Good evening, Easiest!

Thank YOU for letting us know we are doing a good job of providing all the amenities and comforts of home you are accustomed to! We strive to offer all of this as well as a warm and friendly face to help with all your requests!

We look forward to future stays with us! Have a great week!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lobby is gorgeous. We used the Park and Stay to fly out at 5:00 the next morning. Would have been great to have an extra day or two just to enjoy the hotel. Hotel room was very spacious and very clean. The furnishings were of higher quality than most hotel furniture. Very quiet rooms.

Best thing, though, are the employees. Quick check in, very organized system for the shuttle to the airport. We needed to leave the airport at 4:30 in the morning and the shuttle driver was busy getting the coffee ready and packing our breakfast bags. Check out was easy - express checkout paperwork under the door. Even at 4:30 in the morning, the shuttle driver was just super cheerful and kept me apprised of the coffee status (no one wants to see me before coffee in the morning.) There was also a coffeepot in the room for that first quick java hit. All in all, this is one of the best run hotels I've ever stayed in. Definitely a bargain for the price. Wish all hotels were this nicely run, organized, and pretty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Greetings Mrs. ConnieC!

Your review blows us away! Such wonderful comments and feedback! We are in the business of people and good sleep and we rack our brains coming up with improvements and new things to keep our guests satisfied and happy! Hot coffee and cheerful shuttle drivers and front desk representatives aren't a bad way to kick off your morning! Hopefully this was a beginning to a wonderful vacation!

Next time you have a couple free days, check in with us for a staycation!

Have a great week!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 51 in Springfield
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 51 in Springfield
767 reviews
4.8 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $112 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing