We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just fine for what it is.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just fine for what it is.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I needed a place to stay for sleep while I drove a new toy home to WI from Austin TX. This place was almost exactly half way. Nice, new, clean, comfortable, decent amenities and nice people. Good a good night's sleep and took off before daylight. Very convenient location if you're traveling I44. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I wish we could have seen your new toy! How exciting the road trip must have been! We appreciate you staying with us and glad the closeness to I-44 at exit 75 made us an easy, convenient option! Wish you could have stayed longer!

Maybe next time you'll have enough time to show off the newest toy!

Until then...

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    110
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
239
125
57
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a king room with refrigerator and microwave with dogs. The hotel is non-smoking. Check-in was pleasant. The room was very nice, updated and clean. It smelled fresh. The mattress was very comfy. The bathroom was nice and clean. The closet had an ironing board and iron. The hotel has a lot of amenities, including a small selection of snacks and sundries, as well as vending machines. The breakfast was the usual LQ fare. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Our stay was short, but sweet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Easiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Good evening, Easiest!

Thank YOU for letting us know we are doing a good job of providing all the amenities and comforts of home you are accustomed to! We strive to offer all of this as well as a warm and friendly face to help with all your requests!

We look forward to future stays with us! Have a great week!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson,MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lobby is gorgeous. We used the Park and Stay to fly out at 5:00 the next morning. Would have been great to have an extra day or two just to enjoy the hotel. Hotel room was very spacious and very clean. The furnishings were of higher quality than most hotel furniture. Very quiet rooms.

Best thing, though, are the employees. Quick check in, very organized system for the shuttle to the airport. We needed to leave the airport at 4:30 in the morning and the shuttle driver was busy getting the coffee ready and packing our breakfast bags. Check out was easy - express checkout paperwork under the door. Even at 4:30 in the morning, the shuttle driver was just super cheerful and kept me apprised of the coffee status (no one wants to see me before coffee in the morning.) There was also a coffeepot in the room for that first quick java hit. All in all, this is one of the best run hotels I've ever stayed in. Definitely a bargain for the price. Wish all hotels were this nicely run, organized, and pretty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Greetings Mrs. ConnieC!

Your review blows us away! Such wonderful comments and feedback! We are in the business of people and good sleep and we rack our brains coming up with improvements and new things to keep our guests satisfied and happy! Hot coffee and cheerful shuttle drivers and front desk representatives aren't a bad way to kick off your morning! Hopefully this was a beginning to a wonderful vacation!

Next time you have a couple free days, check in with us for a staycation!

Have a great week!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

After being on the road for 800+ miles it was great to be able to check into a familiar hotel. Even though I arrived after 7PM, without a reservation, they were able to accomodate my first floor request. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I always love the fact that they have a fridge and microwave!

Room Tip: the first floor room towards the back was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good morning, Ms. LindaP!

It was our pleasure taking care of you this weekend! Thank YOU for stopping in with us for a short pit stop in your long journeys! Special requests are important to us and we were glad to accommodate! Stop in on your way back! We will be here!

Have a great week and good trip!
Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

After a long drive from Wisconsin it was nice to stop here . Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Fast check in and out . Very clean and comfortable place to stay with an easy to access wi-fi . Yummy breakfast too

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Good evening lovestotravel0606!

That is a long car trip! Our hotel is conveniently right off I-44, making us a great stopover for long road trips! You can easily get on/off the Interstate and there is a convenience store next door too making fueling easy too!

Hope the rest of your travels was easy and you made it safely!

See you next trip!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroy, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Clean and spacious hotel. Friendly staff at late night check in. Housekeeping did a good job too. With a large family of 6 the suites workout wonderfully for us. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Having breakfast available saved us early morning outings for breakfast. No worries from this mom!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello Ms. SarahM!

Mom work is hard and so is traveling with kiddos! Knowing we helped lessen the work with breakfast and with a large comfy family suite is good news for us! We hope you faired well the rest of the trip and arrived safe and sound at your destination!

Put a marker on your map for us next time you brave the voyage! We will be here to help! Next time burn off some of their energy in the indoor pool!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N. Airport Plaza Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing