We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeded all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

quite honestly, passing thru and reading tons of reviews on all kinds of hotels and having a few thibgs we HAD to have in mind made picking a hotel here a pain. at first. this was a perfect mid way pt. btwn mi and tx and we will be back. the room was very clean, had an awesome bed, bedding was fab, the front desk ppl were great, the price was right, etc. we did not expect to LOVE this place. great free hot breakfast and nice pool. close to the fantastic caverns also. this hotel will be recommended highly to all of our cross country traveling friends and family!!! a great find at a great price!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmwfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Happy Friday, hmwfam!

We like to surprise our guests with our hotel and excellent customer service! We have many guests that stay with us that are traveling down I-44 and expect an average highway property! Like you discovered, we offer so much more than an average stay!!! We like to think of ourselves as Springfield's best kept secret! Thank you for getting the word out and recommending us to your cross country travelers! This is the best compliment!

See you next stay!

Have a great Labor Day!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 703 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very clean – passed my white sock test. The room smelled musty or moldy though. I think everything in Missouri smells musty or moldy. What can be done to get rid of that smell besides cover it with that other smelly hotel spray every hotel sprays to try to cover up smells? I wish I knew! The breakfast area looked nice and clean and there was a good variety. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was nice to have a clean place to stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hello MNClean!

Our housekeeping team is fabulous! Thank you for putting them through the white sock test! I will let them all know they passed!! Much thanks for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback. We have been running dehumidifiers during more humid days to help with the moisture. Every July and August is SO hot and humid in Missouri and this year has been no exception!

We look forward to having you back soon!

Have a great weekend!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This La Quinta is just a tad off the interstate, but with easy access both off and back on. The room was in good order, clean, quiet, comfortable bed, 'frige and microwave - always a plus with food allergies a problem for us when traveling. The staff was friendly and accommodating. A couple of nearby fast food - type eateries are within walking distance, and reputable sit-down restaurants a short drive away. About my only gripe was the balky WiFi. With 7 hubs showing up on my AirPort, I had to try all 7 multiple times before giving up and asking the desk for help. Always accommodating, they brought an ethernet cable up to the room, but the connection was still slow. The breakfast was good and with a good variety kept well-stocked with the usual hot and cold items, and plenty of comfortable seating. There's even a gas station next door so you can start back on your journey with a full tank. I chose this La Quinta because it scored well on TripAdvisor - high grades which are earned. Yes, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Happy Labor Day, Ms. SueC!

Thank you for the great detailed review about the hotel and letting us know you will be back! Best news!

Next time you stay, you will be happy to know our Internet will be upgraded! We are excited too!

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and other TripAdvisor members! We appreciate the feedback!

See you next time!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here 1 night Aug 3-4th. I decided to stay here since the reviews were so good on TripAdvisor. The hotel was very nice overall.
Check-in:
The check-in process was simple and friendly. I did not have any issues at all.

Lobby:
The lobby was nice and clean.

Room:
The room was nice and met all of our needs. The bed was very comfortable. There were a lot of channels available on TV so that was nice. The bathroom was clean and worked out fine for us. Everything was clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. There was a weird noise that went on for hours and hours. The sound was a big thump and it was powerful enough to shake the entire room. We kept wondering what could cause a noise like that but we did not let it bother us.

Pool/Jacuzzi:
We had a good time in the Jacuzzi. The jets were very powerful and quite relaxing. The pool area was large and very nice.

Breakfast:
The buffet area was clean and roomy. The food was not that great and the selection was a little less than other hotels of this class. They did have a nice staff lady who worked in the buffet area so that is always great to have nice people working.

Check Out:
The check-out went okay. I did have to wait a while for someone to show up to the desk to help.

Overall:
My overall stay was good. The staff was very nice. The hotel is very clean and that is very important. Since we had the kids with us it turned out to be a good choice for the price and continental breakfast. If it was just the 2 of us we would have stayed at another favorite hotel of ours. Overall I would stay here again if we have the kids with us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKCtravelwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Happy Friday, OKCtravelwithme!

It sounds like your family had an overall nice stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed review! We love that! It lets us know what we did right and where we can make improvements. I am happy to let you know we have extended our breakfast selections and you will now find a complete hot breakfast with new egg and sausage patties, and vanilla, strawberry and blueberry waffles homemade Belgian waffles! This should jump start your day!

We are glad you will come back when traveling with your kids! We want to be your choice hotel every time you stay, with or without kids! Please let us know how we can make that happen!

Enjoy your Labor Day holiday!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel off and on for about four months about a year and a half ago for business. My family and I wanted to take a short vacation and we thought we would head to Springfield for the weekend. We naturally thought of this hotel and we were glad we came back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Welcome back! We missed having you! I hope you got to say hi to the whole team!

Thank YOU SO MUCH for making us part of your short stay in Springfield! We hope your family enjoyed themselves and got some much needed r & r! I know you your travels keep you busy!

Take care and remember us next time in our neighborhood!

Enjoy your Labor Day!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, right at I44 exit to Glenstone. Applebees & Cracker Barrel as well as other restaurants are close. Walmart is close also. Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious. Shower was near perfect. Pool and exercise room are open til 11pm. Hot breakfast features scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, rolls, donuts, bagels, toast, juice, milk coffee, cereal , etc. Rooms have new beds, hd tv's, WiFi, and are definitely quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. When our team arrived they were greeted with a sign in the lobby with their logo and good luck. Then on each door was a sign with our logo and good luck and a spot for each kid to write their name and number. We are a select baseball and travel all the time. This hotel is the best ever. It was a simple gesture that made our kids feel like major leaguers. I will never stay anywhere else in Springfield!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodell470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Vodell470,

Your awesome!! We are always trying to come up with new ways to show our guests that we care and doing the door banners was one of the many things we do. It really pays off when we get feedback like this. Your group has been so kind with all of the wonderful compliments.

Our entire team is thankful that you chose to stay with us and we can't wait to have you all back!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Zina Davis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 51 in Springfield
758 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $123 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing