We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had to stay over in the Springfield area for a one night stay. I was very impressed with this property. It was even pet friendly, with no service charge for pets. Very large rooms and very clean. Extremely well managed hotel.
I would say that this hotel is on par with some Marriotts that I have stayed with in the past. Definitely, give this place a chance. They will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNtraveler1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

TNTraveler1994!

What an awesome review! You don't know how great it is to be compared to Marriott. Marriott is a great brand and we are happy to be in such good company! La Quinta does differentiate itself with its GREAT pet friendly hotels. And with no extra fees or pet deposits we can really cater to our four legged guests!

We are glad you found us and left happy!

Come back to us!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 703 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
1
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport. In addition to a nice breakfast buffet they have free snacks and low priced cocktails on certain week day evenings. Zina Davis , assistant general manager was super helpful with looking for a lost item, directions to places to eat, and arranging the suttle from the airport. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsylarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Good afternoon Betsy and Larry!

It is so rewarding to hear about the great stay you had! We are glad you enjoyed the Happy Hour service we do every Tuesday and Wednesday nights. We partner with a couple local business to provide food and beverages as a way to relax and get to know the hotel team!

We will share your comments with everyone and give Zina a pat on the back for the service she delivered. We are lucky to have her on our team! Thank you for recognizing her!

Thanks for staying with us! Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were there with a high school golf team and they treated us great. Put notes on the room doors expressing good luck in the tournament. Nice people, really helpfull. Clean big rooms. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Scgolf,

Did the good night sleep bring home a win last Monday? We sure hope so!

It was our pleasure having your golf team stay with us during the tournament! We try to do small extras like the room signs to let you know how important you and your team are!

Thank you for making us part of your important event!

Enjoy the weekend!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Ran a race in nearby Willard so we were looking for a close hotel. After reading the positive reviews on here decided to make a reservation and very happy that we did. Tyler quickly checked us in at the front desk and was very accommodating with a late check out request and room was very clean and nicely appointed. Only negatives I can think of is that if you are a person who likes to just walk out and get something to eat you don't have a lot of options nearby - but if there are plenty of dining options about 5-15 mins down the road. Also - hotel walls aren't the thickest and you can hear other guests. We had a family stay above us who let their child run around until about 10:30 at night...so if I stayed here again I would definitely request a third floor room. However, other than that trip was very nice and I would certainly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor for less traveler noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osugal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello osugal29

What a pleasure it was having you last Friday for the marathon on the Frisco Trail. The trail is just down the road from our hotel so we hope our location was the perfect fit!

We hope you had a relaxing night stay at our hotel that delivered great victories the next day. This race has such a great scenery and is quieter than many other marathons.

We thank you for giving our hotel a chance to take care of you! Glad we could be your choice hotel! Don't forget about us next time!

See you soon!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Excelsior Springs, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had to stay an extra unplanned night in Springfield early April following a conference. I chose to stay at La Quinta Inn because it was close to the airport and they offer a courtesy shuttle service to and from there. I was so glad for my choice! First the shuttle was easy - I just called and they sent the shuttle right over to get me - the ride is only about 10 minutes. Lee, who was driving that day, was friendly, pleasant, and totally helpful - even gave me several recommendations for places from which I can order take out. The staff at the front desk were likewise a pleasure to interact with. The room was clean and spacious - and includes a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Anyway - it was all excellent. Made my extra night in Springfield easy breezy. I'd go again any time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xochitl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Wow! One of the most rewarding parts of my job is hearing when guests have an EXCELLENT stay and knowing the hotel team helped make that happen! Thank YOU for noticing and sharing with other guests!

Lee is a great asset to our team and really goes out of his way to chat with every guest he encounters! He will be very happy to see your comments as well as the rest of the team!

Thank you for staying with us! Please remember us next time!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 51 in Springfield
756 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $123 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing