We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location-better appreciation for non-smoking buildings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location-better appreciation for non-smoking buildings”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and tried to accommodate as best they could. Room was large and clean; unfortunately, "non smoking room" was in fact a smoking room they tried to freshen with air freshener and "ozone" machine, which was not totally effective. We were offered a free drink while the "ozone" machine was given a second attempt to clear the smoke smell from the room while we hung out in the lobby. Due to a reservation snafu/desire to extend reservation at check-in, another ("nonsmoking") room was not available at the time for our entire 5 night stay, so we stayed put, assured we could stay in our original room at the same rate. However, after the 4th night, our checkout receipt was slid under our door. While clearing up the matter of the extended/5th night reservation the next morning, we were told there was no room at the inn, but they would resolve the matter with a call to the manager. Within 15 mins we had a similar type room, although this one was on a different floor, but was truly nonsmoking. Other than the room issue, front desk staff were very helpful and spot on with local-downtown restaurant recommendations. The hotel was hosting an out of state hockey team and conference all week and had enough breakfast food/staff on hand in the morning to ensure things went smoothly and were cleaned up quickly. Had we been smokers, my rating would have been very good, based on overall cleanliness, thick/fresh linens, and quality of front desk staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LansingMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Good evening Mr. MarkLansing!

First of all, I want to say congratulations to your college for the great victories you experienced last week during the National Hockey Tournament. Your men should be proud; what an impressive run all season, and for several seasons, for that matter!

Thank you for the review and candid points about your stay! I want to apologize for the snags you encountered and lack of non-smoking rooms being available. Thank you for noticing our hotel's team efforts to resolve this issue and being fair with your review.

We ask that if you are ever in our area again, you please give us another shot to get it right!

I hope the rest of your stay was good and you enjoyed some of the hidden treasures in Springfield. Sounds like you ate well downtown!

We hope you had a safe trip home and hope to have you back again!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    114
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
251
128
65
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Room was clean and fresh the price was right price,check in was smooth and easy ,breakfast hot all the usual ,staff friendly and helpful,dining is limited near hotel,I would stay there again on my travels

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Mr. RichardM:

Every guest is important to us and knowing you had a great stay is important to us! If this was your first time as our guest, we want to thank you for giving us an opportunity and we hope we have won you over!

Have a great weekend! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlerville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My stay at the La Quinta INN was excellent. The rooms were very nice and the staff was friendly. Our rooms were ready when we arrived and checking in went very smooth. Thank you to the staff for making this part of the trip stress free. The next time I'm staying in the area I will choose to stay in the same location. THANK YOU!!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead and set up in advance, they will have everything ready to go for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hello Mr. ClintP,

Well the weather certainly gave us somewhat of a reprieve this weekend; definitely better than the wet winter wonderland we have been getting the past week and a half! I am glad it cooperated and made a good weekend for racing! And thank goodness you didn't have to drive far from the hotel to get to the track!

It is such great news to know you had a great weekend and the hotel helped contribute to that! The entire hotel team is dedicated to doing everything we can to make a stay great! If you ever have special requests or need something extra, always give us a call before you arrive and we will do our best to make it happen!!

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how things went! Come back soon!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was by far 1 of the best hotels I've stayed at for the price. I would stay here again when Im in the area. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, and whole hotel was fresh. Had in room movies, breakfest, and the pillows on the beds were just awesome. There is no way you won't enjoy your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Happy Sunday, Mr. RichardV!

We have shared your review with the entire team and we are celebrating that you had such a great stay and are happy with the value of the services and amenities your received! This is considered a success in our book!

We can't wait to see you back! Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent stay. Clean rooms and rest of hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again if in the area. Room was upgraded and very much appreciated the extra space in the room and bathroom. Thank you for doing a good job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
It was a pleasure having you all as our guest and we are appreciative of the comments you gave us about your stay! We will share them with the entire team!

We hope everything about your stay was flawless! We try to pay attention to both the big things and the little things to let our guests know we value them!

Have a great rest of the week! Stay warm!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
740 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
699 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing