We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Always Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Adams, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We Always Stay Here”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We travel to Springfield frequently and always stay at this hotel. Great staff, free WIFI, and nice clean rooms. Other guests are always nice and the area is very handy for exploring the Springfield area. C-sore next door for incidentals and fuel. We don't even consider staying elsewhere when we visit.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we have been in we're nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hello Mr. John V!

Welcome back to our hotel! We are so glad your travels brought you back to us!

We appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel and allowing us to take care of all your out of town needs. We can't thank you enough for being your #1 hotel!!! It is guests like you that keep us in business!

If we can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us! We are HERE FOR YOU!

The next time you are our guest, please stop by my office. Its the one around the corner from the front desk! I'd like the opportunity to introduce myself!

Until the next time, have a great Summer!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    116
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
258
128
67
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, NM
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here on our trip too and from Indianapolis. It was by far the nicest placed we stayed.
The rooms we had were very comfortable, clean, and quiet. There was a boys' basball team staying their on our return trip, and the level of quiet was remarkable. Service was excellent, and a specila Thanks to Sandy, who was on duty at the front desk both times we checked in. She was helpful with directions and recommendations for local places to eat. On the return she went above and beyond to accomodate us at 8:00 pm. Would recommend this for anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1950Roswell_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Good evening, John1950Roswell_NM!

We can't be more happy that your travels lead you to us as a pit stop both to and from IN! Thank you for finding us and then returning!

I know we were booked solid on the latter part of your trip and knowing Sandy remembered you from the week prior and was able to find you a room is fantastic! Thank you for being patient while we made those arrangements!

We hope you had a great vacation and returned home safely to NM! Thank you for your kind comments and giving our hotel the opportunity to serve you!

We look forward to seeing you next time!

Enjoy your 4th of July!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. worth, tx
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Have stayed at this particular hotel a few times a very enjoyable stay everytime. Its nice to know you will get a clean comfortable room at a decent price. Free breakfast is also nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank K5219RDthomasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Hello!

I am so glad you continue to find our hotel and make us one of your stops during your travels!

Repeat guests are what keeps our doors open! Our entire team appreciates you and is happy to provide you and your family a clean room and breakfast at an affordable price!

Please visit us again soon!

Enjoy your weekend and Happy Fourth of July!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I can't say enough that this hotel is the nicest hotel I have stayed at. I travel all over Missouri and stay there whenever possible. The front desk is always friendly and professional and the hotel is absolutely spotless! Whatever you are doing, keep it up!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissDOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Good evening MissDOklahoma,

Comments like yours is what makes our jobs so rewarding!!! Our goal is to "WOW" every guest, every stay! This means exceeding expectations each and every time! Your words are so generous and kind and our entire team will celebrate this success!

Thank YOU for trusting us with your business and coming back each time!

For this we are grateful!

See you very soon!

Have a great 4th of July!

Cara Walker Whiteley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is by far the BEST hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are the cleanest and the staff is the friendliest. They always go above and beyond. I stay here several nights a week and will not go anywhere else.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. You will not be dissappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesse p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Good afternoon, JesseP!

Thank you for your review and calling us the BEST HOTEL IN SPRINGFIELD! That is awesome!

We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your overnight stays! We know your line of work has you in our hotel several times a week and you are often here more than you are home! We hope our hotel is the next best thing to home and you feel comfortable when you are here!

Thank you again for the kind review!

Have a great weekend!

Happy 4th!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We traveled to Springfield to watch the Mo. State Scoccer Tourney at Cooper Fields. I have always liked staying at La Quinta Inns. And was totaly satisfied with our stay at this La Quinta. Service was great and the room superb.
This one will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
MissouriJim,

I wish I could have seen some of those soccer games last weekend during the MYSA State Cup!

We had several teams stay with us and one of our teams made it to the final 4. I hope this was the team you were cheering for!

Thank you for selecting our hotel and for your loyalty to the La Quinta brand! Much thanks for recommending our hotel to others!

We always want our hotel to be your #1 choice when in Springfield, MO!

Thank you for your business!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We frequent to Springfield due to our son attending college there. We always stay at La Quinta. The visits have been very pleasurable each time. I suggest you join the rewards program because it is a program of much value!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Hello, La Quinta Traveler!

We are so glad we are your choice hotel when visiting your son!

We appreciate your loyalty to us! This is the best compliment!

If you ever need anything when you are our guests, please let me know!

I am HERE FOR YOU!

Have a great Summer!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
5.2 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
730 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Address: 2445 N Airport Plaza Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport Plaza Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Airport Plaza
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing