We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally nice and helpful, and I travel a lot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Great value, great happy hour in lobby, and staff that are so nice and helpful. Makes a big difference when you travel for a living.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravLGal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 508 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

What a terrible place with really stupid desk clerks, that don't know how to read a map, were totally unhelpful and uncurtious, never NEVER agian.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank businessmaN39143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Overall this hotel was a nice place to stay, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, the indoor pool looked nice, the property was well kept. However, the breakfast left a little, well a lot to be desired. I will stay there again, I will just plan to eat breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArkansasMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

You will not be disappointed in your stay at La Quinta Inn in Springfield, Missouri. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. We actually stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite, which was quite romantic and sufficently met our needs. This is definitely the hotel we will call when we are looking for a place to stay in Springfield, Missouri.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed here 3 nights, and did not have one complaint. They had happy hour each night we were there, with drinks and local restaurants donated food. The staff here was excellent, they went above and beyond. Always helpful and had some good dinner suggestions. The hotel is in a good spot, close to the interstate and is next door to a ryan's steak house. Only suggestion I would have is to get better mattress, they were getting a bid hard by the third night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustravel2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Location is great, rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and beds are comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123dave123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Hotel was fair price, on the small side a bit although room was avg size. Breakfast was good no complaints. Best part about this hotel was its location close to bass pro, mall,restaurants. If your ok with 3 star hotel this one is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 51 in Springfield
771 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#10 of 51 in Springfield
914 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Address: 2535 S Campbell Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing