We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay, breakfast left a little to be desired.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, AR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, breakfast left a little to be desired.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Overall this hotel was a nice place to stay, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, the indoor pool looked nice, the property was well kept. However, the breakfast left a little, well a lot to be desired. I will stay there again, I will just plan to eat breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    114
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
185
83
43
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

You will not be disappointed in your stay at La Quinta Inn in Springfield, Missouri. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. We actually stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite, which was quite romantic and sufficently met our needs. This is definitely the hotel we will call when we are looking for a place to stay in Springfield, Missouri.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed here 3 nights, and did not have one complaint. They had happy hour each night we were there, with drinks and local restaurants donated food. The staff here was excellent, they went above and beyond. Always helpful and had some good dinner suggestions. The hotel is in a good spot, close to the interstate and is next door to a ryan's steak house. Only suggestion I would have is to get better mattress, they were getting a bid hard by the third night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ustravel2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Location is great, rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and beds are comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123dave123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston Mo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Hotel was fair price, on the small side a bit although room was avg size. Breakfast was good no complaints. Best part about this hotel was its location close to bass pro, mall,restaurants. If your ok with 3 star hotel this one is fine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the La Quinta South in Springfield, MO. The courteous staff was exceptional and the Hotel offered great amenties. The hot breakfast was great and the indoor pool was perfectly maintained. The Hotel had all the business amenities needed to assist me with my business needs. Best of all, the rate made the Hotel a great value for the services received.

I highly recommend this Hotel for all visitors with Springfield, MO as their destination.

C. Bartels
St. Louis, Missouri

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbstlouis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

I only stayed here for one night so that was good. I came around 12 am, but they were still respectful and happy. When I was lead to my room (a non-smoker room), it smelled like smoke. I complained to the front desk so they moved me to a better room. The room was ok but the beds were TERRIBLE! The comforters were very itchy and uncomfortable. The mattress was as hard as a rock. The only thing that was great was the breakfast. There were biscuits,sausage,waffles,milk,cereal etc. HEALTH WARNING: Dogs are allowed in the motel. Some dogs run around with no leash.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funlove201065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#2 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
4.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Address: 2535 S. Campbell, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing