We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent hotel that was close to everything. Especially MSU which was the purpose of our trip and Bass Pro was down the street! Personnel were very accommodating and helpful. Rooms were spacious, updated and very clean. Happy hour was a nice touch. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank louannr517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Location, Clean, Friendly; I see a common theme among all these reviews. Thanks for telling others about your stay and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning.

For those of you who don’t know, we do offer some great drink specials Monday – Friday in our lobby bar. We also will have popcorn or a nice snack to eat. Come join us.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 474 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Los Angeles, California, USA
1
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

La Quinta South is a very clean, comfortable, welcoming property in southwest Springfield. The bedding, room and property amenities, and staff courtesy are all excellent, equaling or exceeding those of more expensive properties in the city. I especially like the location -- you are just minutes away from many of the newer restaurants and shopping areas on the south end of town, but it's also only a short drive north to the vibrant, cool downtown scene, SMSU, and the fantastic new ballpark downtown.
My only minor suggestion was that the pool area be opened earlier in the mornings -- which I noted in a comment section on LQ's website about my stay -- and the owner responded personally (within a day!) saying that he would look into the matter. I was very impressed. Springfield hospitality shines here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Mark E, we are looking in to the possibility of extending the pool hours. We just have to logistically have enough time to do any special treatments of the pool. We are looking at doing any treatments in the evening after it closes. Right now, I have just notified my team that if someone request to swim in the morning to allow it if no chemicals have been added.

Thanks for all your other kind notes about my hotel and team.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
O'Fallon, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at two of the three LQ's in Springfield, and this is by far the nicest. Clean, clean,clean, with plenty of open area to walk my dogs. Close to lots of good restaurants, and just down the street from Bass Pro! I would recommend this hotel to anyone making a trip to Springfield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I keep saying, clean and friendly go a long way. The other two La Quintas are also very nice hotels but thanks for you compliment.

Thank you for the review and just by saying that you would recommend us really says a lot.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've been LQ Rewards member for several years now. On this particular trip, we were running way behind schedule. I had my wife call to tell them we were coming, but would not be in until at least... The desk clerk, Stephanie, informed us that she was about to call us to inquire on our status since they were turning customers away. Needless to say, our rooms were open and ready for us when we arrived, tired and hungry. Stephanie referred us to a very close 24-hr diner nearby that she claimed was excellent--she was right! Excellent service, excellent rooms, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Mike G, thank you for noticing Stephanie, she is great at her job. The sad thing about this is that she has graduated and moving away from Springfield. We will be losing a valuable team member and are currently looking for a new team member to replace her. Hopefully Brittaney will be able to step in to her shoes by the time she leaves.

Come see us again to find out.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we arrived we found our room to be very clean and we found our crib waiting for us as requested. We often find that even though we make a request for a crib it is frequently forgotten. the employee working the breakfast was really friendly and went above and beyond. She kindly waited to clear the food for breakfast so my family can eat.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Alex C, thanks for noticing our level of service. I to have traveled and had special request only to check in and have to call down to the desk to ask for the items. Clean and Friendly go a long way.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
4.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
744 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
772 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Address: 2535 S Campbell Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing