We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent visitor to Springfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Frequent visitor to Springfield”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

La Quinta South is a very clean, comfortable, welcoming property in southwest Springfield. The bedding, room and property amenities, and staff courtesy are all excellent, equaling or exceeding those of more expensive properties in the city. I especially like the location -- you are just minutes away from many of the newer restaurants and shopping areas on the south end of town, but it's also only a short drive north to the vibrant, cool downtown scene, SMSU, and the fantastic new ballpark downtown.
My only minor suggestion was that the pool area be opened earlier in the mornings -- which I noted in a comment section on LQ's website about my stay -- and the owner responded personally (within a day!) saying that he would look into the matter. I was very impressed. Springfield hospitality shines here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Mark E, we are looking in to the possibility of extending the pool hours. We just have to logistically have enough time to do any special treatments of the pool. We are looking at doing any treatments in the evening after it closes. Right now, I have just notified my team that if someone request to swim in the morning to allow it if no chemicals have been added.

Thanks for all your other kind notes about my hotel and team.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    117
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
187
88
42
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at two of the three LQ's in Springfield, and this is by far the nicest. Clean, clean,clean, with plenty of open area to walk my dogs. Close to lots of good restaurants, and just down the street from Bass Pro! I would recommend this hotel to anyone making a trip to Springfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I keep saying, clean and friendly go a long way. The other two La Quintas are also very nice hotels but thanks for you compliment.

Thank you for the review and just by saying that you would recommend us really says a lot.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've been LQ Rewards member for several years now. On this particular trip, we were running way behind schedule. I had my wife call to tell them we were coming, but would not be in until at least... The desk clerk, Stephanie, informed us that she was about to call us to inquire on our status since they were turning customers away. Needless to say, our rooms were open and ready for us when we arrived, tired and hungry. Stephanie referred us to a very close 24-hr diner nearby that she claimed was excellent--she was right! Excellent service, excellent rooms, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Mike G, thank you for noticing Stephanie, she is great at her job. The sad thing about this is that she has graduated and moving away from Springfield. We will be losing a valuable team member and are currently looking for a new team member to replace her. Hopefully Brittaney will be able to step in to her shoes by the time she leaves.

Come see us again to find out.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we arrived we found our room to be very clean and we found our crib waiting for us as requested. We often find that even though we make a request for a crib it is frequently forgotten. the employee working the breakfast was really friendly and went above and beyond. She kindly waited to clear the food for breakfast so my family can eat.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Alex C, thanks for noticing our level of service. I to have traveled and had special request only to check in and have to call down to the desk to ask for the items. Clean and Friendly go a long way.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stopped in Springfield for a night while on a baseball roadtrip w/ a friend (caught a Springfield Cardinals game) selected the La Quinta Inn, based on wonderful experiences in the past and the very reasonable rates. It's in a very nice location, in a few minutes you can get to Hammons Field (home of the Cardinals) and Missouri State University.

It was very quiet and got a great nights sleep, staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoff0095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Location, Location, Location. Like you said, Cardinals, MSU are very close. Then we are also close to Drury University, Softball, Volleyball and many other sporting venues.

Greg E. Walker
Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
739 reviews
4.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
698 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
751 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Address: 2535 S Campbell Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing