We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
347
147
45
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
147
45
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassroom was cleangreat place to staysmall dogstaff was friendlywafflesgreat breakfastbreakfast barhot tubbiscuits and gravynice staydefinitely stay here againstayed one nightindoor pooldesk clerkfree breakfastcampbell
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 571 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at two of the three LQ's in Springfield, and this is by far the nicest. Clean, clean,clean, with plenty of open area to walk my dogs. Close to lots of good restaurants, and just down the street from Bass Pro! I would recommend this hotel to anyone making a trip to Springfield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I keep saying, clean and friendly go a long way. The other two La Quintas are also very nice hotels but thanks for you compliment.

Thank you for the review and just by saying that you would recommend us really says a lot.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've been LQ Rewards member for several years now. On this particular trip, we were running way behind schedule. I had my wife call to tell them we were coming, but would not be in until at least... The desk clerk, Stephanie, informed us that she was about to call us to inquire on our status since they were turning customers away. Needless to say, our rooms were open and ready for us when we arrived, tired and hungry. Stephanie referred us to a very close 24-hr diner nearby that she claimed was excellent--she was right! Excellent service, excellent rooms, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Mike G, thank you for noticing Stephanie, she is great at her job. The sad thing about this is that she has graduated and moving away from Springfield. We will be losing a valuable team member and are currently looking for a new team member to replace her. Hopefully Brittaney will be able to step in to her shoes by the time she leaves.

Come see us again to find out.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we arrived we found our room to be very clean and we found our crib waiting for us as requested. We often find that even though we make a request for a crib it is frequently forgotten. the employee working the breakfast was really friendly and went above and beyond. She kindly waited to clear the food for breakfast so my family can eat.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Alex C, thanks for noticing our level of service. I to have traveled and had special request only to check in and have to call down to the desk to ask for the items. Clean and Friendly go a long way.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stopped in Springfield for a night while on a baseball roadtrip w/ a friend (caught a Springfield Cardinals game) selected the La Quinta Inn, based on wonderful experiences in the past and the very reasonable rates. It's in a very nice location, in a few minutes you can get to Hammons Field (home of the Cardinals) and Missouri State University.

It was very quiet and got a great nights sleep, staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoff0095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Location, Location, Location. Like you said, Cardinals, MSU are very close. Then we are also close to Drury University, Softball, Volleyball and many other sporting venues.

Greg E. Walker
Yours in Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews