We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
347
147
45
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
147
45
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassroom was cleangreat place to staysmall dogstaff was friendlywafflesgreat breakfastbreakfast barhot tubbiscuits and gravynice staydefinitely stay here againstayed one nightindoor pooldesk clerkfree breakfastcampbell
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 571 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was the first time we spent at this Inn and wished we could have stayed more than one night. The room was very clean and cozy! Breakfast was waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and more! There was a pool but we didn't use it. The location is great!! Right next to Ryan's; down the street from Bass Pro Shop and across the street from a flea market we, unfortunately, didn't have time to check out. There were many other places close but will need to do that another time and this will be one place we will return to!! The price was very reasonable. We travel with a small dog and there was even a yard across the parking lot designated for pets with baggies for cleanup and a handy trash can! They thought of everything!! A definite return for us!!

Room Tip: We had a queen room with fridge, microwave and coffee - room was very spacious!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Come back and see us. It sounds like you had a great time in Springfield; you just did not spend enough time here.

I hope you were not the one with the dog that the other person that commented about a small dog yelping next door. 

Greg E. Walker
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here over the Memorial Day weekend. We wanted to explore some antique malls near and in Ozark, MO. Although the hotel is about 5 miles away from the interstate, we still thought it had a very good location; it was central to many other shops, restaurants, and businesses that we visited. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and it appeared to me that they've apparently out-sourced servicing of the pool and the hot tub to an actual spa company... so somebody who knows what they're doing is actually managing the pool and hot tub.

The hotel lobby, breakfast area, and the room were all nice and clean. The only negatives I have are:

1) My wife asked me to report: The towels were rough and scratchy. We ended up using their pool towels instead, as those were softer.

2) My wife asked me to report: She found the bed and the pillows to be uncomfortable. I, on the other hand, thought the bed was a lot more to my liking than other hotels I've stayed at in the past few years.

3) A bit of a noisy stay. We could frequently hear people in the hallway and the next room during the night. But then, it was a busy holiday weekend, so that was somewhat understandable. A related concern:

4) This hotel accepts pets, it would seem.... because in the room next to us, there must have been one of those little dogs. We heard it go "yip! yip!" for a good 20 minutes at one point. My wife threatened to go ballistic if it did that during the night. But fortunately, it didn't.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks for all the comments. As you know, there are a lot of different choices in lodging and each has its positives and negatives. We sure hope that we have more positives then the competition. We pride ourselves on hospitality; each team member must have a hospitality heart to work here.

Greg E. Walker
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

For several years we tried a different motel every time we went to Springfield, MO, until now. The last thee times we have stayed at the La Quinta Inn South and we intend to stay there from now on. What a nice facility and it is centrally located as well. We have tried different styles of rooms and like them all. The one with the single queen bed also has a separate sitting room with TV. The pool and the breakfast are great. If you have a pet, the walking area out back that is equipped with pick up bags is very nice. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: The back entrance is great for pets. Ask for a room near the back.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRP36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Just by saying you have stayed three times and you are coming back says it all. We try to make every guest feel assured that they made the right decision to make our hotel the place to stay.

Greg E. Walker
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews