We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

From making reservations through check in an check out my stay was seamless and very pleasant. I will most likely stay again when I am i n the Springfield area. The rooms were clean, well maintained, comfortable temperature. Room delivery for carry out dinners was convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dihisloprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let others know about your stay here in
Springfield, MO. We do strive to make all our guest feel settled in and it sounds like we hit the mark with you.

Hope to see you again real soon.

Greg Walker
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 474 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Johnston City, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed March 10, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at this La Quinta several times in the last two years. Each time the service has been excellent and the staff very friendly. The room is spotless every time. The hot breakfast is a nice perk. The location is very convenient also. I have stayed one other time elsewhere for about the same price and it did not compare in any way. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marym01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

I just love it when people say they continue to stay or will come back. I think this is the greatest compliment a hotel can receive. Thanks so much for telling others and please tell everyone.

See you on your next travels.

Greg E. Walker
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend for a conference in Springfield. We were impressed with the hotel, especially for the rate we paid. The staff were friendly, our room was nice, and the breakfast was good.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MUTigerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Glad to hear your stay was great and that you got a low rate, you must have booked early.

I hope the conference was beneficial, we had many guest staying with us for this conference.

Greg E. Walker
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I attended a marriage conference in Springfield this past weekend. We wanted a decent hotel but did not want to spend a lot of money. We have had pretty good luck with La Quinta Inns in the past so we booked this hotel. We were not disappointed. Our room was nice and the breakfast was better than I expected. The staff that checked us in/out as well as the staff helping with breakfast were all very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back when we visit Springfield again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristiS627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Just saying you will be back says it all. Thanks so much for letting others know about your stay while visiting Springfield, MO. My team works hard to make every guest feel assured that they made the right decision.

Hope the conference was good and see you again.

Greg E. Walker
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
1
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is extremely nice, very clean and the service is great! A nice hot breakfast to start the day without leaving the hotel. The pool was a great entertainment for the kids..I enjoyed the drink specials at night also.
Thanks again for a great two day stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Nice, Clean, and Service! Can’t go wrong. Thanks for saying so many nice things about our hotel, we are proud to offer more than our competitors, sometimes we maybe a little higher on cost but I think well worth the value.

Hope to see you again real soon.

Greg E. Walker
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My daughter had to have major surgery at Cox South and the staff at LaQuinta South was kind and very thoughtful. There was no problem gaining access to a room even though we arrivede a day early and they were very accommidating when we left a few days early. They made sure we got the best discount they could provide so that it would relieve some of the financial stresses that a family experiences at times like this. The breakfast was wonderful. We were able to relax in the hot tub when we got back from the hospital. It was also wonderful to return to a clean and comfortable room. We also were able to bring our little dog with us and that also was a comfort at no additional charge. I highly recommend this location and staff. By the way our daughter's surgery went very well.

Room Tip: Would have prefered a ground floor room for convenience taking the dog outside. Otherwise very plea...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbowwoman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for being our guest and saying such nice things about our hotel and team members.

I am so happy that everything is great with you child.

Greg Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
4.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
745 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
772 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Address: 2535 S Campbell Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing