We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise..... Seriously!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Noise..... Seriously!”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Nice enough hotel.... But we get a phone call at 10:30pm telling us to keep the noise down. Seriously!!
TV is off no sounds besides my wife and myself talking. We are almost 50 years old . We're almost asleep. Front desk is arguing about this, give me a break.
Take your business elsewhere

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
I am sorry if the hotel associate disturbed you with out doing the due diligence to determine where the noise was coming from. Our hotel does have a quite time policy that we adhere to for the needs of all our guests. I sure would hope that this one issue would not keep you from staying with us in the future.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    117
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
187
88
42
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I go to Springfield twice a month for business and always stay here. From the very first day I stayed the staff has been wonderfull and have gone above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast gives you plenty of options. In the summer, when my kids are out of school, I bring them along so they can enjoy the indoor pool with my husband. 100 percent satisfaction!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
WOW! That about sums up how I feel about your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about our great hotel. The staff and myself truly appreciates each and every guest.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The La Quinta Hotel is a must-stay when you're visiting Springfield, MO. If there is such a thing as a “sleeper” in hotel vernacular, this is it. Under the hood of this “automobile”, is an elegant, extremely well cared for property that you'll appreciate as soon as you enter the lobby – provided you can get past the odd automatic doors that seem just a tad too small.

The clerks at the counter are sharp college students who elevate well above the dullard level and venture into ... egads ... intelligence. This means you can expect surprisingly good service and attention from bright young men and ladies as soon as venture in. They quickly get you set up in your room and direct you towards the many hotel amenities.

The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and well maintained. In fact, I thought the property was brand new, and was later informed that the hotel was constructed in 2000. But you would never know it was a 12 year old hotel unless someone told you. My room was easily on a level with Holiday Inn, and other 3-4 star hotels.

The La Quinta Springfield, MO, has a special “Happy Hour” on week nights which enables travellers to unwind upon check-in. As I partook in the “unwind process”, I was surprised to find myself sharing a table with the hotel owner. It was obvious he has a strong interest in creating the very best lodging experience possible for travellers, and also a passion to learn who stayed in his hotel and why.

I stay in a wide variety of different hotel/motels during my travels as an equipment salesman. The La Quinta in Springfield, MO was clearly a superior lodging experience and because this property still looks brand new after 12 years, you can stay there with a high level of mental comfort, knowing the owner truly cares about you – the traveller. You see less and less of this in other hotel/motels. La Quinta Springfield, MO is a refreshing change from the ordinary.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Indiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. They offered free snacks & drinks in the evening. Our room was very nice. Went to Bass Pro in the evening which is right down the street a few blocks. Nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Maybe to the back of the motel on the south side, away from the restaurant on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaf1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Jaf1944, thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay here in Springfield. We are always looking at ways to make our guest feel more comfortable at the hotel. The happy hour is just one more.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The motto of this unit must be"We're not Happy til You're Happy"' We lived in Springfield for several years and when we come back to see our friends and relattives, we always stay at this hotel. We tried others, but only this hotel provides the service and proffessionalism that we want. We stayed there this past weekend, December 10 and 11 and were completely satisfied. We will continue to stay at this hotel when we are in town.

Room Tip: Be sure to inform the staff of any special needs you may have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Carl W, it is great to see guest come back to our hotel. Then to have these great guests tell everyone else about our great La Quinta Inn. Next time you stay you will see a lot of changes and just to name one of them, all new 37” televisions.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at La Quinta South in Springfield because they had a fitness center and a low price. We found a comfortable room with all the amenities (hair dryer, coffee maker, free internet, etc.) and a surprisingly good breakfast buffet. We enjoyed it enough, we stayed again on our way back, and we'll definitely stop here the next time we make this trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Update, Update, Update, that’s what we are doing and it is showing. New 37” flat screens, new carpeting and much more. Thank you so much for your kind words about the La Quinta Inn South in Springfield. I hope price was not the only reason you stayed, hopefully it was the value. We do run specials from time to time for better value.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
739 reviews
4.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
698 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
750 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Address: 2535 S Campbell Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing