We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, will return.”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

After I made my reservation I had to call back, because I requested the wrong dates. The correction wasn't put onto the computer properly, but the staff in person immediately fixed it for me. They were very helpful and polite. The smoke alarm went off because the battery was low at midnight, but they provided a new battery quickly. Overall, two thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavethePlumber1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    117
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
187
88
42
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Had a wonderful stay and the room was extra clean and made up and cleaned the way you would expext it to be. A super great place for the value. Very good place to eat next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldrs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
I would like to personally thank you for taking the extra time to tell others about your great stay while in Springfield. We strive to provide the best customer experience for our guest. It starts at check in and does not stop until check out.

Greg Walker
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. louis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This is our third time staying here. We have kids attending Missouri State U and this place is not far from campus. The rooms are clean, staff all nice, good choices at breakfast..the coffee could be stronger. Just one tip...there is a charge for the use of the safe, but you can ask them to not charge when you check in if you don't plan on using it. You can keep the safe door closed ( it's between the beds) by placing folded paper under the door or using tape.We will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marymary02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
I am pleased that you have chosen the La Quinta Inn South as your place to stay while visiting MSU. It is customers like you, that keep coming back, that show us that we are doing everything right.

I do need to do something about those safe doors opening.

Greg Walker
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Very impressed with the staff and this hotel. Stayed for one night staff was super friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast was well stocked and pretty good for a moderately priced hotel. Room was super clean and beds were very comfortable. The only negative thing I have to say is while in the bathroom I could hear our neighbors, but not anything disruptive. Will definitely stay at again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank striplin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. It is a great place and great value. We usually stay somewhere else when in Springfield, but from now on we will definitely stay at this LaQuinta. Highly recommended! The Texans!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cattle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This hotel is extremely clean...price is right...free breakfast in the morning, not just continental, you can make waffles nice display....
pool for the kids and spa was great no alot of chlorine and to top it off
they have happy hour in the lobby on Mon-Fri with popcorn for kids and the lobby is right by the pool so you can watch the kids. Very happy with the whole experience plus the staff is beyond friendly.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We have stayed at La Quinta several times and have always found them to be clean and comfortable. This one did not disappoint. The lobby and breakfast area were nice and clean. The room was clean and comfortable. Check-in was quick. The desk staff provided a recommendation for supper and accurate directions to the restaurant.
At breakfast the food area was kept really clean at all times. The host was present at all times and was very helpful and friendly. He made sure we had everything we needed. They had a good variety of food - one of the best for this chain or comparable chains. Everything we chose to eat was fresh.
If I had anything negative to say it would be the cut off time for breakfast, which is 9am. This is standard for all La Quinta's, but shorter than most comparable chains. However, we stayed in the breakfast area past the cut off time and the host did not start picking up the food while we were there. I assume as long as you are there before 9am, they do not remove the food until you are done.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
740 reviews
4.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
699 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
752 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Address: 2535 S Campbell Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing