We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good”

Haruno Sushi Bar and Grill
Ranked #118 of 686 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall very good”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall very good. Not the best I've eaten but close. Love eye of the tiger roll and of course the spicy tuna roll. A little pricey and pretentious but nice atmosphere overall

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimeec35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    24
    7
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always great sushi!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Always a good place to hang out with the wife and have a drink and sushi. The atmosphere is always upbeat and lively. The staff will take care of you. The food can be a little slow in coming out, but it is always good. They even have my kids hooked on sushi.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zane131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My Favorite Springfield Restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Haruno is my favorite Springfield restaurant. The atmosphere is urban, the food is excellent, the service is attentive. On weekend evenings, there is live music. Haruno is the best Japanese restaurant in town, and one of the top restaurants overall.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 48andHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An excellent experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Outstanding salad & Sushi, excellent service and the Mochi was the best I've had since I was in Japan. The interior was a bit dark but overaall an outstanding experience. We look forward to returning to try the sashimi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently delish!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I visit my family in Springfield about 4 to 5 times a year, and this is one of the only places I want to come back to every time I'm in town. The first time I came here a few years ago I was shocked at how great the sushi was, and I have eaten at many sushi restaurants all over the country. I'm not a fan of fancy rolls drenched in sauces, or flaming/cooked/tempura rolls, personally I think that ruins the fish, so I can't comment on those items (there are a lot of choices no matter what you like), but the basic sushi and sashimi is always fresh and absolutely delicious, every time. Hands down my favorite is the super white tuna. I would be happy just eating that alone! Nice atmosphere, good service, will go back every time I'm in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlanToSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haruno Sushi Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Haruno Sushi Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing