We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Pick For Night Out With Friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haruno Sushi Bar and Grill

Haruno Sushi Bar and Grill
Ranked #94 of 673 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ridgedale, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top Pick For Night Out With Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a regular pick of ours for celebrating birthdays or just a group outing with friends. We enjoy the special service we have received. It does help to have a reservation. The dining menu is great and the sushi is awesome! We usually split a steak dinner and order a couple of sushi rolls. The rolls are huge and fit many tastes!

We have taken kids here and have experienced adult only meals.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angbrazeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    6
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel all across the US each year for work and will put this Sushi bar and grill up against anywhere I have ever been!! AWESOME! Excellent menu, Excellent staff and manager, and great overall experience!! Highly recommend if you are ever in the Springfield MO area!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Like their sushi but it does seem a little heavier priced than other places in town that have just as good selections. Mijuri and Kazuko (sp?) are both great and not quite as pricey.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sushi is the only reason for the second star.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The reviews didn't lie, the sushi is definitely amazing. I had the jalapeño roll and my boyfriend ordered the eye of the tiger roll. Both were delicious. The service was terrible, though. The bar stools at our high-top table were very uncomfortable but instead of asking to move to a different table we stayed. The table was in the center of the room and there was very little room to move around so somebody was always bumping our table when they walked past. As for the service, we were practically ignored the whole time even though, due to the placement of our table, our waitress walked past often. Like I said, the sushi was delicious, but it stops there. The steak was relatively flavorless and too dry. The chicken was also dry and served cold. The overall experience was not a good one and we will probably not be returning.

Helpful?
Thank swilcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Didnt think we would like it but the place was very decorated and we tried things we never have eaten and loved it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haruno Sushi Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Haruno Sushi Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing