We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining experiencwe”
Review of Terrace Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Terrace Grille
Ranked #220 of 686 Restaurants in Springfield
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dining experiencwe”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Breakfasts were outstanding, other meals very tasty also. Ate there for breakfast and supper for 3 nights in Terrace Grill, no complaints.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pocahontas, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Terrace Grille provides a breakfast buffet to those staying in the University Plaza Hotel. There was a great selection and the food was very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and restaurant”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I haven't found anything I didn't like. The best was the breakfast. Kathy, Heidi, Delton, Rick and Brandon cooked and provided the best breakfast and service ever. There was adequate supply of food that was hot and tasty. They were right there to pleasantly greet and ask what they could help with from what bread to toast to carrying coffee or food for those with walkers. This was the best ever.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank christa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing to say the least”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

New in Springfield, used Trip advisor to pick out Terrace Grill, on a Thursday night, Place was empty, Hostess/server was the only employee we saw all evening which was part of problem, Service was very slow, Never received bread, after long wait, was asked if we wanted our salads before our meal, My meal was clearly ready before my wife's as it came out cold, To be fair was wife's fish was very good.

Then came the highlight of the evening, It was clear why there was no staff when a group of several hundred high school students came out of a meeting and poured through the lobby and since there was no room to move a large rowdy group cut though the Grill and was climbing over the half walls to bay-pass the crowds in the lobby,
Never saw a manager either to control the kids or to see how we where doing just the one server who was not very good. All in all a evening to forget.
The other reviews on this place were good and any place can have an off night but this was really off, , We will not be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner at Terrace Grille. What a surprise for "hotel food"; dinner was excellent - fish tacos were top notch; shrimp w. orzo another great dish. Very impressed w. soup/salad bar at lunch - shrimp bisque and fresh salad fixings, all for very reasonable price. Breakfast was also good; service was great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaBeach2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Grille also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing