We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zion, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Clean Stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have found our stays are great for lay overs on our family trips, rooms and lobby clean, a very polite staff, and a good value for the money! We have found only one con: that several guests let room doors slam, possible solution perhaps the installation of softer shutting doors. We have had the pleasure of staying on every floor of the hotel, as we made this a regular stop for 1 to 2 times per years of the last 6 years, and will contunue to do so.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your input on what you liked and what we can improve on. I am happy to hear that you have been staying with us for many years and many more yet to come! Again, thank you for your business!

Crystal Marlay
Front Desk Relations
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    141
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
230
153
55
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Leonard Wood, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was in a snow storm and the staff took good care of me and found me a room promptly. I was concerned about not having a place and if the cost would be excessive. The hotel represented great value and I would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Springfield.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am glad to hear you had a great stay and that we provided you with great service as well. We hope to see you next time you are passing by.

Thank You,
Crystal Marlay
Front Desk Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

They helped us with a speedy check in, clean room, and front staff helped us locate a mechanic and provided local pizza flyers so we could order dinner. We were not expecting to stay in Springfield, it was an emergency stop, but so glad we saw the Best Western sign off the Interstate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SPFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm glad we were able to help during the snow storm. We appreciate you business, and hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again!

Thank You,
Crystal Marlay
Front Desk Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Ok. Stale smoke in hallway. Slow draining tub. Need a new coffee maker, slow. No decaf coffee at breakfast. Great bed. Clean rooms. Springfield is an interesting city, near Branson, several colleges, but we were told it has a high crime rate. Great friendly people had a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldwoodcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We thank you so much for your business and staying with us at least one night during your stay in Springfield. Please be aware that when a hotel is both smoking or non your not ever going to keep the smoking smell completely out, it can be contained but never completely gone.
I myself am a non smoking person and can smell as soon those doors open so i do know very well. I do apologize and am glad beyond that-that your stay in Springfield was enjoyable and beyond the stale smoke smell that everything else was also enjoyable.
We do appreciate your business and if there is anything we can do for you in the future that you will not hesitate to let us know. Thank you and have a great day! Jason Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay on our way to St. Louis. Other hotels further up on I-44 in Springfield were much more expensive. The Best Western was reasonably priced, clean, had a friendly, helpful staff and a hot breakfast in the morning. The only complaint I had was the bathroom was too small for two people to get ready in the morning. I will stay here again if I come through Springfield again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 75rtb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your response of our hotel on trip advisor. We very much appreciate your business and will be looking forward to being able to serve you again in the future. Thank you and we hope you have a great day! Jason Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel continued to reinforce my positive impressions of Best Western plus hotels. Clean, comfortable and affordable, it was a real pleasure to get a room here after nearly 7 hours of driving. In the morning, breakfast was hot and tasty, though the juice cups were a bit small. Close to the highway was also a nice plus. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Jack thank you for your business and responding to our hotel here on trip advisor. We are thrilled everything was great for you and hope that you will allow us to serve you again in the future. We hope you have a very Happy New Year!!!!! Jason Front Desk Manager!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport after my flight got canceled by weather. I arrived at 8:00 am because I had been scheduled on an early flight. Even though this was way before the check-in time and the hotel had been full the night before, the staff rushed to get a room cleaned right away so I could check in early.

While I waited I took advantage of the breakfast, which was an excellent spread for a hotel breakfast room. The scrambled eggs were scrumptious (thanks, Talia!), there were sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, make-it-yourself waffles, bagels and cream cheese, breakfast pastries, etc., etc.

I had a day to kill so I asked for directions to nearby Fantastic Caverns. I was given a map and excellent directions.

On my check-out day I went out to find my car windshield iced over. The desk clerk lent me her own can of spray deicer!

The hotel property itself is modest, but my room was comfortable. The service was first-rate!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madelinejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your response if our hotel on trip advisor. We appreciate your business very and are glad everything was comfortable for you. We are also glad you got the time to visit one of our local attractions. We hope in the future if you are in the area again you will allow us to serve your hotel needs. Thank you and we hope you have a very Happy New Year! Jason Front Desk Manager!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
7.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Address: 4445 W Chestnut Expy, Springfield, MO 65802-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#2 Green Hotel in Springfield
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms feature 42 in. LCD televisions, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in room coffee and king or 2 queen beds. On property we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. We have a full hot breakfast every morning, which includes: scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, waffles, bagels, doughnuts, muffins, a variety of hot/cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee. We offer a free shuttle to and from the airport 24 hours a day.(Runs hourly) And if you need to leave your vehicle here while you are out of town for a small fee...We can help you with that too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Ramada Springfield Airport
Springfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing