We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might Have Been Time of Day, But Quiet.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We came into Springfield on Sunday and exited onto a street that was going to be a parade route. Believe all of Springfield was lined up on that street. Luckily we just stopped on that street to eat.

The motel was on the west side of town and with all the goings on in one part of town, this area was not busy and real quiet, even for "evening rush".

The room was great, lots of pillows, clean and roomy for a motel. Bathroom was a little tight as far as room but it was okay too. The young man at the front desk was real nice and quick. The only thing I didn't like about this motel, from what I could see, you had to bring everything through the lobby down to your room, but they did have the carts to help with the luggage so you only had to make one trip to the car.

Although we didn't take advantage of it, they also claimed to have a full breakfast. We left early so we missed out. They have a fitness room and a pool.

To me, it looked like if you want to stay away from all the "rat race", this was the place to stay.

And for one, as millions of other people do, to have plan your vacation around your dog, the motel is pet friendly.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BudinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

We thank you for your stay with us. 95% of the time we have a very quiet hotel, excluding any large groups especially with kids that may make noise every now and again. But we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe next time you'll be able to stay longer and enjoy the other ammenities we have to offer. We do apprecaite your business and hope that we get a chance to serve you in the future. Thank you and enjoy the rest of your summer! Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 812 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Where to start? The frigid indoor pool, which staff said could not have temperature improved or changed by onsite staff. the poor young fellow at the front desk who must have gotten called in to work in the middle of ironing his wrinkled blue oxford cloth shirt with the right side ironed and left side wrinkled, the paucity of staff available, oh my!

The housekeeping ladies were hard working and helpful, did a fastidious job of cleaning our room.

How on earth anyone could manage to clean room 122 where the door swings into the toilet with almost no clearance, I can't imagine. If one is "Enthroned" in that room and another person tries the door, their knees will get bruised. I don't know where the large bathroom described by someone on this site is, but it wasn't in 122. Obviously the architect never tried to get into this room.

There were NO teabags anywhere and when we asked, we were cheerfully shown two small ceramic containers, both empty, as proof that they usually have teabags. It's a good thing I travel with my own tea and do not expect water actually hot enough to brew a decent cup of black tea, although it is almost warm enough to brew oolong. They said there was coffee, which upsets my stomach.

There isn't much nearby in the way of restaurants and to find much, getting back on the highway is the best bet.

No ketchup or ketchup packets were found at breakfast and we have a family member who insists on ketchuo with eggs. Breakfast was otherwise not too bad, except for the odd tasting juice labeled as orange juice. It tasted like sweetened orange drink and when we asked about it, we were assured it was real juice, but the employee answering our query said she thought it tasted like orange drink too, but it was labeled Orange juice. There was yogurt and the bananas were good. Staff kept rotating in and out of the breakfast room and the place was obviously short-staffed.

The corporation that owns this place appears to be getting the most work from the smallest number of workers possible. It does make me feel sorry for the staff, who are probably mostly paid minimums and too much is expected of them. The place is clean and if one can overlook that insulting new Best Western Policy of listing prices in case of anyone considering theft of their precious used linens and equipment, knows they can't use the pool because it is freezing, and doesn't mind the door smacking them in the bathroom, it's only one night in your life. I don't intend to spend another one here if I can help it. AAA rated this place three diamonds, but they missed some things.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

On behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize about your stay with us! Please be aware that some of the things mentioned i.e. size of the bathroom even though we just remodeled to become a best western less than two years ago, there are things that are being talked about all the time to improve our hotel. So things are in the process we just do not have a time table on when those things will be done. As we have to consider busy times and slow times to get them done.
As for the pool and the weather changes this time of year the pool room is set at 86 degrees humidified heat all year around and so far this spring with the weather being 90 one day and 70 to 75 degrees the next with humidified heat you have to leave set on one temp cause if you change consistently for one you will not make anyone happy # 2 when its on humidified heat it take 4 to 6 hours for temperature changes to occur..and that is the reason for leaving it on one temp.
I do apologize for the mentioned items but i did want to explain that these things are not being over looked and are being discussed with future plans. We do appreciate your business as people like yourself are the reason why we do what we do. Contact me anytime here at the hotel anytime your in this area again, and as a gesture of your letter present this response at the time of check in and we will give you 50% off our regular rate, just to show you what your business means to us! My name is Jason Thank you for your time and business as it is appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very clean establishment! Front desk service was friendly and helpful. Nice pool. My room was also very clean as was the bathroom! Yeah!!! The bed was most comfortable. It has a location with easy accessibility to the Springfield, Missouri Airport. The breakfast was interesting!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRH0PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your response to our hotel. We at the front desk really pride ourselves in the service we give. We dont always get the praise that sometimes we think we deserve..lol..so with your response....WE LOVE THOSE!!!!!! That aside thank you for your time and response and we look forward to serving you in the future! Thank you so much!!!!! Front desk staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

very clean, all the amenities you need or want. great location of traveling along 44 (old Route 66) or to/from airport, not quite as convenient to downtown and colleges, but still only a 10 minute drive. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wingkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your response! We take alot of pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and thank you for taking the time to let us know that. We look forward to serving your needs in the future and again do appreciate your business! Entire staff here at the Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved this hotel. From start to finish the stay was great. The people working the front desk were especially nice, which was nice after the busy day traveling. You can really tell when you enter your room that a major renovation was done recently. Everything is crisp and new. We loved the flat screen TV. The beds were much more comfortable than the other places we stayed during our vacation. Breakfast was good too! My kids loved the pool. We had a great experience and hope to stay again next year.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our room on the first floor! Convenient to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your title that is awesome! That aside we thank you for your business and hope that you will stay with us in the future....anything i can do for you in the future do not hesitate to contact us at anytime! Thank you so much for everything! Sincerely the entire front desk and housekeeping staff here at the Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Easy to find off the freeway. Clean room with all the amenities, including small fridge & microwave. Great, helpful staff at front desk. Nice breakfast with plenty of seating. Free shuttle service to & from metro station ( prompt & really convenient) making it easy to get to the National Mall. We had a problem with the toilet, but it was repaired quickly & the repairman was clean & efficient.
One complaint - the TV was lousy. We didn't get reception for many channels listed in the TV guide on the desk. Got Fox news at 10PM one day, but "no signal " the next.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Plus Springfield Airport inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being able to serve you again! We also fixed the problem with the tv-so next time you stay with us you will not miss a thing!
Sincerely Entire Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn Staff!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pulled into motel for the evening just before the snow started to fall. After a month of sun and 70-80 degree temps in AZ, wasn't prepared for scraping ice and snow when we awoke the next morning. Pool and exercise room along with Wi-fi connection, made the stay a very pleasant one. Great value for the price.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool and exercise room, ask for rooms closest to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Well i think the snow has about ran its course! lol! Thank you so much for your business! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to let us know! Thank you so much! Entire staff of Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#9 of 51 in Springfield
905 reviews
7.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn

Address: 4445 W Chestnut Expy, Springfield, MO 65802-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#2 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $80 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms feature 42 in. LCD televisions, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in room coffee and king or 2 queen beds. On property we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. We have a full hot breakfast every morning, which includes: scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, waffles, bagels, doughnuts, muffins, a variety of hot/cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee. We offer a free shuttle to and from the airport 24 hours a day.(Runs hourly) And if you need to leave your vehicle here while you are out of town for a small fee...We can help you with that too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Ramada Springfield Airport
Springfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing