We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Pizza & Other Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arris Pizza

Arris Pizza
Ranked #40 of 677 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza & Other Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We went on a Sunday, and it appeared that everyone did the buffet, but we decided to make our own pizza. Order the Bruschetta appetizer! We debated on it, but wow, it was incredibly good. For pizza, we did the Athena but altered the toppings. It was terrific pizza, very cheesy and stringy.

The atmosphere is nice and fairly classy for a pizza place. The owner was working, and could not have been nicer! We were the last ones to leave since they close from 2-5 on Sundays, and she told us we could add any of the pizza left over from the buffet to our To Go box if we wanted to try any other kinds. Our waitress was very attentive and quite nice.

We will definitely be back next time we visit Springfield.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    35
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Always yummy! Lots of options - a fun way to try different kinds of pizza! Look forward to "grandpa" keeping the line moving! Best crust in town!!

Helpful?
Thank Jminor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Busy for a Reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

While in Missouri, our friends took us to this place and even though we had to wait about 10 minutes, the pizza was well worth it!
'Apollo' was my favourite.
Our friends who are locals said that this place is where Brad Pitt comes when ever he is in his home stead of Springfield for pizza too which i thought was pretty cool!
The staff were really friendly aswell.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRHalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
365 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Apollo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I love to come here when I am in town. The Apollo (sweet and sassy!) is one of my favorite pizzas. It can be crowded so go early, but it's worth the wait if you have to. Very good, high quality pizza!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kuhllikethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quality Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was great pizza, the crust is then so keep that in mind when you are determining the quantity to order (always go the "large"!)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arris Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Arris Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing