We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short handed, but still good food”
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #124 of 690 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Short handed, but still good food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had the slinger skillet, hash browns, chili, sausage, eggs and cheese. Perfect way to start a morning. Only had two wait staff, but they were moving fast, we did not have to wait, but some others may have. The food was hot and excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Shoestring Fries - The best”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Have eaten here since the 1970's. Classic comfort food. Gotta love the shoestring french fries. Great service, good food on real china dishes and fair prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and shakes”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good price for good food. Share driveway/parking with hotel. Easy and quick to get to. Enjoyed cheeseburger and shakes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chouse14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice place great shakes and food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Friendly staff, good food and great shakes. It was a little larger than some of the steak and shake stores but the service was very friendly. I really like their fries and the burgers are good as usual. I like the double burger but be very hungry of you order anything larger or share with someone. The prices are also very low for the amount of food you get. I recommend here of you like burgers and shakes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Most people think of SNS as a lunch/dinner destination, but it has breakfast too! We stop at this location regularly for breakfast and enjoy it immensely. The food is great, and Charmi is our regular server on Sunday mornings. The restaurant is right off of the interstate and is clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend it for any meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgfsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 
Springfield, MO
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing