We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a YES....every time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andy's Frozen Custard

Andy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 22 Dessert in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Andy's Frozen Custard is a quick service frozen dessert business. Andy's has a wide variety of treats from simple vanilla or chocolate cones to seasonal favorites like our Pumpkin Pie Concretes and Strawberry Shortcake Sundaes.
Canada
Level Contributor
322 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“It's a YES....every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Do we love Andy's?? Yes, every time!! It is nice to have fresh fruit when possible on Andy's. It is clean, staff friendly and you can't go wrong enjoying Andy's Frozen Custard..... yum!! Try the strawanna..Ask them to put in large cup for easy handling and to add extra strawberry juice...even mix the custard..instead of all vanilla, have them use both chocolate and vanilla. YUM!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank makerofdreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    12
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fast & delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This place is packed all the time for good reason! You've got to try the Stolen Brownie Sundae! It's fabulous. Employees are very nice. Service is very fast. Parking lot/drive thru is a little tight but is well worth it! Prices are a bit high but that won't stop us from going back next time we are in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snowdays2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
221 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super-awesome custard!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

So, my first tip: park your car. The line to get through the drive-thru seemed terribly slow. We snuck around the cars that were clogging the side street and decided to find a parking spot. We walked right up to the counter and placed our order. Holy cow was the customer service unreal! The young man who took our order was all smiles, great eye contact and super-friendly. He talked my wife into a particular flavor combination (because she couldn't decide).

The custard? I didn't even get a bite of my wife's - she didn't want to share. I opted for the cherry concrete. Very tasty with LOTS of maraschino cherries in it. Not my first time... won't be my last! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the BEST frozen custard or ice cream EVER! We like the hot fudge sunde with Andy's special pecans, chocolate custard with peanuts and peanut butter, espresso malt, vanilla custard with hot fudge, coconut, and almonds (better than an almond joy!), or strawanna (vanilla custard with bananas and strawberries) or an orange freeze (vanilla custard with special orange soda). Everything here is delicious. The service is fast and friendly. A real treat!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank marymissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Custard!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Always busy! They also have small custard cones for your dogs! Love their custard creations - m&m's, oreo's, etc.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank aprilssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing