We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stopped here on the way to California from Michigan.. The hotel is an older hotel that has been recently renovated, and extensively so. It's a very nice place with a friendly staff, and the room was very comfortable and quiet. The buffet breakfast was included, and had two kinds of eggs, biscuits and gravy, french toast, sausage, as well as bagels, cereal, etc. Best breakfast on our whole 2 week trip! I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainDon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,621 - 1,627 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

Great location off of the highway. I really like the fact that it is set back from the road and gated through the night. The rooms are large and trendy with nice tv's. The only downside was the very small pillows they provide and the overall comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdavisbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I attended a business meeting at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised with the level of service and quality. The food for both meals during the convention was fantastic. As far as the room, I was excited to find a 40" flat screen tv in the room. The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast in the morning was great with french toast, bacon, and eggs. I would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahhting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2010

Thank you for your kind comments! I'm so glad that you found your stay at the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center both comfortable and enjoyable. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Springfield, MO.
Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Hadn't even considered a Ramada for years but the info on TA was intriguing so decided to give it a try. The Ramada Oasis in Springfield is a real gem. The hotel has been completely renovated and the rooms are huge and wonderful. The wifi is really fast and the complimentory cocktails were super refreshing after beating the roads for 9 hours. After the adult beverage we went back to the room to relax and I checked out some local eateries on my laptop. The prices of other restaurants was about the same as those in the Fire & Ice hotel restaurant so we decided to stay out of the car and went back and had dinner. It was great! Our room was pool side (by the indoor pool) and you felt like you were in a botanical garden - huge beautiful plants everywhere. It was a great stay and we will definitely stay here on our trips back to IL to visit our son. This is a great stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This is a newly remodeled hotel and it is nicely done. It was great for a gathering of 10 friends after a theater matinee and early dinner. The room was ok. It had a refrigerator but no microwave. The biggest drawback was the bathroom. It was very small with very little counter top space for toiletries. The room came with one "free" drink ticket. On Sunday, the bar closed at 2:00pm. The "free house wine" was non existent. They offered $4 off a glass of wine. The bartender was rather flippant about the drink ticket.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We had a wedding rehearsal dinner one night and wedding reception the next night here along with 50+ rooms that were reserved from out of town guests. The service was absolutely the best. Very, very clean. All areas of the hotel were used - rooms, banquet room, convention center, bars, pool and I cannot say enough about the wonderful facility. It was the staff that made this weekend so great - from both Rachaels to Jess to everyone that helped out for this special weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Customer service -- Lisa, specifically -- was amazing and made what was a stressful business trip much easier to handle.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariadne74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.8 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 51 in Springfield
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#14 of 51 in Springfield
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 2546 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4738 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $112 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Hotel & Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 tropically inspired guestrooms, guests can enjoy double queen or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive or Paradise suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, microwave, complimentary wireless internet, 43" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, and much more. The Oasis Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated saltwater pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Oasis Hotel is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, a creative culinary team, and state of the art audio visual. We look forward to having you as our guest soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing