We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    483
    173
    86
    54
See reviews for
441
193
74
678
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Don't quite know what was biting me in my room, whether it was bed bugs or some other kind of insect, it was a biting insect !! I woke to exactly 18 bites on the back of my legs, buttocks and back. Yes they did inspect our room for bed bugs(they say they're trained to find those hiding little buggers) but found nothing. I complained to the manager & the general manager & the gm suggested I had gotten chiggers in their courtyard, where I had never been. To my disbelief I was given no "I'm sorry this happened" or "What can we do to satisfy you", just the idea that this was my fault for I guess mysteriously getting chiggers. We were there with a lot of people for the Missouri State H.O.G. Rally and a lot of people I spoke with will never go back and I know I NEVER will!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Vicki D,

Thank you for taking my call and discussing your review with me over the phone. We take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously and address any related concerns immediately. As I stated, we had a professional pest service inspect your room and they found no evidence of any kind of bug. My suggestion that your bites could have been caused by a chigger during your many outdoor events was not meant to be offensive, but instead just an alternate explanation since there was no evidence found in your room.

I am disappointed this experience has caused you to determine that you will not stay with us again. We hope you reconsider! It was a pleasure to host the HOG Rally and we look forward to greeting the many guests who have already made reservations for next year.

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you are planning an event, this is the place. Missy Handyside and Jennifer Schulz are absolutely great to work with. In fact, I challenge you to find better. On a scale of 1 to 10, it's a 15. They flat hit it out of the park.

Even if you are just doing a weekend get away, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jerry C,

Wow! Thank you for posting such a great review about your stay and conference experience at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center! It is this kind of experience that we desire for all of our guests and we are all thrilled that you were able to host such a successful event at our property!

We certainly appreciate your endorsement and recommendation to other travelers and meeting planners. It was a pleasure to host you and your group and we look forward to your return visits!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeman, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were there for a HOG Rally, and the whole staff was very helpful!! Jennifer and her staff took care of everything we asked for and then some. Guy and the ground crew went above and beyond to help us. Brad and the front desk people were always there with a smile on there faces and a friendly hello. Great breakfast and food I can say I have not had anything I did not like. Missy you should be proud your entire staff was great!! Thanks to Prime (Stan) for the Truck!!

Room Tip: Pool side if you have kids. Outside if not kids like to make noise when having fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wswoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear wswoody,

Ahh...thank you for posting such a great review about your stay at the Ramada Plaza during the HOG Rally! It is such a pleasure to host your group and our staff are dedicated to ensuring the success of your event. Thank you for the shout-outs to specific staff who were especially helpful. They will appreciate your acknowledgement!

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back!!

Warm regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Im currently checked in here for 3 weeks and the hotel staff including the shuttle drivers and restaurant staff are amazing. They go out of their way to make sure my needs are met. The hotel is clean and beautiful the pools are nice. The laundry is cheap $1 to wash and to dry. They also have a laundry service. I almost dont want to go home

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank krissibx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear krissibx,

Your review made me smile! I am delighted that we have provided such a great home away from home during your time with us and you are welcome to stay as long as you'd like. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest! Thank you for taking time to post your comments and for choosing the Ramada!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
2.8 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
782 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 2546 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4738 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Hotel & Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 tropically inspired guestrooms, guests can enjoy double queen or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive or Paradise suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, microwave, complimentary wireless internet, 43" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, and much more. The Oasis Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated saltwater pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Oasis Hotel is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, a creative culinary team, and state of the art audio visual. We look forward to having you as our guest soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing