We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the good, the bad and the smokey” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    479
    171
    86
    54
See reviews for
437
187
72
664
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My company recently had a training weekend at the Oasis Convention Ctr. in Springfield, MO. The meeting rooms that we had were very nice and the staff very accomidating. I stayed at the hotel during the training and found the whole facility to be great. I did not realize how nice this place was. The restaurant was quite good and a the bar a treat. I was thinking of looking into the Ramada Rewards Program.

Room Tip: Of the rooms I saw, all were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear David,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad that you found our meeting room accommodations nice and comfortable. We are very proud of our newly remodeled and expanded convention center. I was also happy that you were able to visit our restaurant, Fire & Ice and glad that you found our Ice Bar a neat experience.

Regarding our rewards program, we would be honored for you to join our Wyndham Rewards Program. There are so many wonderful benefits to this program and I would be happy to send you information regarding how you can enroll or feel free to visit www.wyndhamrewards.com.

I hope that anytime you are visiting Springfield, you will choose the Ramada Oasis as your preferred hotel!!!

Best regards;
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Oasis for a Veteran's convention April 13th. The grounds are beautiful. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was outstanding! I didn't hear one negative thing from any in our group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Allen,
It was such a pleasure hosting your group here at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center. We are already looking forward to next time!

Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. I will definitely share your comments with our entire staff as I know it will bring a smile to their faces.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I very much appreciate you sharing your experience with our future guests.

See you in June!

Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend at the end of March and had a very nice stay. The front desk people were super nice and helpful upon check in. The first room we were assigned, sadly, had the overwhelming smell of smoke. My husband went back to the desk and our room was promptly changed and it had no odor and was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. My only critique would be that they need new sheets. Mine were see through. I also thought it was kind of silly to be charge $10 for a roll away but I appreciate the fact that it's offered. The ballroom was really nice and our event was enjoyed by our family. The restrooms were plentyful and were always clean. Breakfast was very nice as well. The food was good and there was an abundance of choices. The lady working was very nice. The only suggestion I would make would be for them to replace the juice machine as it's hard to operate. My kids loved the pool. We always felt safe. Great place I will definitely come back to next year if our event is held here. Great job Ramada and super great job on the remodel. The modern design is great and they achieved the look they were going for. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kreskyhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center with TripAdvisor. I was very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

I appreciate all of your kind comments and suggestions. After reading your review, I personally checked on the juice machine in our complimentary breakfast buffet area and noticed that it is a bit difficult to operate. We will definitely be looking into other options.

I do apologize for the smell of smoke being in your room. We are 100% smoke free however sometimes a guest will smoke on our guestroom patios and the odor slips in the room. I was glad to see that our front desk immediately moved you to another room.

The biggest compliment a hotel can get is for a guest to say they will stay again in the future. I was excited to read that you and your family will be staying with us when coming back to Springfield!!!

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
2.8 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center
Address: 2546 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 beautifully decorated guestrooms, guests can enjoy double or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, complimentary wireless internet, 37" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Maker and much more. The Ramada Plaza Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Ramada Plaza is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, a creative culinary team, and state of the art audio visual. We look forward to having you as our guest soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing