We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy
1 review
“srd convection”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

we were on a trip with our TOPS group, the center is a great place to have this conference, thank-and God bless you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Patty,
It was certainly our pleasure hosting your group again this year. We always look forward to the SRD Convention because you all are so friendly to our hotel and staff.

Thank you for your kind comments, I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our future guests.

We at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center look forward to your next stay!!!

Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    479
    173
    86
    54
See reviews for
438
189
72
665
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently attending an event that was being held at the Ramada Oasis and was not disappointed. The house keeping staff were very friendly and the front desk clerk answered all our questions (even the crazy ones) with a smile and pleasant attitude. We will definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Louise,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you placed on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center in Springfield, MO. I was very happy to read that you found your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable.

I appreciate your kind words about our staff and will definitely share your comments with them as I know it will bring a smile to their faces.

It is such a compliment to hear from a guest that they will be staying with us again in the future, that tells us that we are meeting our goal of providing excellent guest service and accommodations. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests.

Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Everyone was so nice and helpful. They went out of their way to accomodate! There was a time I had stayed in a Ramada and did not have a pleasant stay but if all your hotels are like this one I will definatly be back!!
Thanks again for a very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank zowie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,
I was very excited to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center in Springfield. I am glad to know that you were extended excellent guest service from our staff and I will definitely share your kind words with them.

The best compliment we can get is for a guest to return and I was extremely happy to see that you will be back!!! Thank you so much!!!

We are already looking forward to your next stay with us!!!

Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Totally renovated. Attended a banquet there and the food was very good. Since we came a long distance for the awards banquet we stayed the night at the hotel. We had an excellent experience with our overnight stay, and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Kay,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you placed on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center in Springfield. I was very happy to read that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

I appreciate your comments regarding the banquet you attended as well as the compliment on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. I'm glad that you enjoyed both!

Please consider us your preferred hotel any time you travel to Springfield as we would love for you to be our guest again in the future.

Thanks again for your kind comments.

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The housekeeping staff was fabulous they really were efficent, kind and helpful. The breakfast bar staff were awesome as well, friendly and quick to help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Andy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I appreciate your kind words about our staff and the service they extended you. Our #1 priority is providing excellent guest service and I'm so glad that you got to experience that.

We hope that any time you are visiting Springfield, you will make the Ramada Plaza Hotel your preferred hotel.

Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 2546 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4738 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Hotel & Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 tropically inspired guestrooms, guests can enjoy double queen or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive or Paradise suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, microwave, complimentary wireless internet, 43" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, and much more. The Oasis Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated saltwater pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Oasis Hotel is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, a creative culinary team, and state of the art audio visual. We look forward to having you as our guest soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing