We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was a good size. The bed was very comfortable with...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our room was a good size. The bed was very comfortable with great bedding. There was a wall hung LG LCD TV, a microwave and small refrigerator. The desk provided gave plenty of room to work on a and included a wonderful office chair. There was also a nice comfortable easy chair by the bed. The bathroom was large with a nice roomy shower. I did however find it odd that there was no exhaust fan to remove odor and humidity. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast meal had plenty of choices and was kept fresh. Although we did not use the hot tub or pool, they both were very nice. There is a bar/restaurant in the hotel but we found the menu pricey. Fortunately there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer73Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Oasis with our future guests. I very much appreciate all of your kind words regarding the hotel, amenities and staff.

I'm sorry that you did not get to enjoy our indoor saltwater pool or hot tub, but hopefully you will during your next stay with us, which I hope is very soon. I am glad that you did get to experience our complimentary breakfast buffet and enjoyed it.

Looking forward to your next stay wtih us!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,449 - 1,455 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I loved the improvements of the hotel connected with the convention center. It was awesome. However, the newness of carpeting caused uncomfortable reactions due to allergies.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Donna,
First I must say that your group is an absolute pleasure to have stay with us at the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center. Our entire staff looks forward to your convention every year!!!

I appreciate your kind comments about our new convention center and agree, it is awesome!!! I am sorry though that your allergies didn't react well to the newness of the building. Hopefully next year you will not experience any issues.

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Franklin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Parkville
31
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently stayed four nights at the Ramada Oasis and were pleased beyond measure. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was good, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our vacation a great one!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet N Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Janet & Gerry,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you placed on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center. I am so glad that you found your visit comfortable and enjoyable!!!

I also appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. We take great pride in providing each of our guests excellent guest service and I'm so happy that you noticed.

I hope that anytime you are visiting Springfield, you will make the Ramada Oasis your preferred hotel!

Again, thank you so much!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.8 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#12 of 51 in Springfield
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 51 in Springfield
771 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vandivort
Hotel Vandivort
#2 of 51 in Springfield
1,088 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 2546 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4738 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $116 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Hotel & Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 tropically inspired guestrooms, guests can enjoy double queen or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive or Paradise suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, microwave, complimentary wireless internet, 43" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, and much more. The Oasis Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated saltwater pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Oasis Hotel is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, a creative culinary team, and state of the art audio visual. We look forward to having you as our guest soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing