We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Nebraska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not ask for more”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently stayed four nights at the Ramada Oasis and were pleased beyond measure. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was good, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our vacation a great one!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet N Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Janet & Gerry,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you placed on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center. I am so glad that you found your visit comfortable and enjoyable!!!

I also appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. We take great pride in providing each of our guests excellent guest service and I'm so happy that you noticed.

I hope that anytime you are visiting Springfield, you will make the Ramada Oasis your preferred hotel!

Again, thank you so much!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    487
    175
    86
    54
See reviews for
441
193
74
688
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

When we walked into our room I thought we must be in the Bahamas! Directly outside of the sliding glass doors was a tropical oasis! The palms, and the greenery, 2 chairs and a little table. We had a walkout room to the pool area. The pool/hot tub area was very nice. Hot breakfast was great, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, Biscuits & gravy, muffins, etc etc!
We will definitely choose this hotel for a quick getaway (we are from the KC area) again!

Room Tip: Room # 403 or 405 have great tropical views! A walkout to the pool was worth the extra $10
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear "SassyKC",
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center in Springfield, MO. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!!!

I was very happy to read that you felt like you were somewhere tropical during your stay. We designed the hotel with the tropics in mind and love that we can give our guests a "resort like" atmosphere with our tropical inspired atrium featuring a variety of live plants and two banana trees, our indoor and outdoor saltwater pools and our courtyard guestrooms.

I also appreciate your comments regarding our complimentary hot breakfast and will share them with our culinary team.

The biggest compliment a hotel can have is a returned guest and I was so happy to read that you will definitely be staying with us again in the future. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Again, thank you so much for your awesome review.

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The rate for the conference was very reasonable. When I reserved directly with the hotel, it was for a N/S King, however when I arrived I was put into a double. They offered to shift other guests around so that I could have a king, but I declined not wanting to have other guests moved on my account. The room turned out good after all. It had a sliding glass door to a small porch facing the pool. Very nice for early morning/late afternoon relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Tom,
It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us last week. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that you did not receive the room type you had requested but I'm very glad our staff moved you to a poolside room so that you could enjoy the view.

I also want to thank you for being so very considerate of our other guests by not asking other reservations to be moved. That was so nice of you and I know that our other guests would very much appreciate your act of kindness.

I hope that the Ramada Oasis Hotel will be your preferred hotel anytime you visit Springfield. Looking forward to you being our guest again!!!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
2.8 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 2546 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4738 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Hotel & Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 tropically inspired guestrooms, guests can enjoy double queen or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive or Paradise suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, microwave, complimentary wireless internet, 43" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, and much more. The Oasis Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated saltwater pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Oasis Hotel is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, a creative culinary team, and state of the art audio visual. We look forward to having you as our guest soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing