We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I booked this hotel from priceline who claimed it was a 3 star hotel. This hotel was a two star maybe. To begin with their were nasty people walking all around the cars looking inside them where was suppose to be gated. But clearing not manned in ANY way.
Then when we got to our room it looked like it had not been fully cleaned. Someone had failed to flush the toilet (Gross) the room smelled of sewer. After calling the front desk 3 times the kept saying someone will be there shortly to check it out. No one EVER came. I have NEVER been so disgusted with a hotel stay ever. I would not recommend this nasty hotel to anyone. What was even worse at the indoor pool & spa several of the staff was obviously letting there family swim because one of the workers leaned over the fence to kiss some man & grab his butt, who were rude loud & being absolutely inappropriate. Which explains why the rooms were not clean, staff to busy groping their family at the pool. I have never been so disgusted in my life. Not to mention we can not say we felt safe at all. The management needs to start making sure the rooms are clean, & the help STOPS using the pool for their own gross family to use. I paid to stay there (sadly) they get paid to (work) there not use the pool as a day care or a disgusting grope fest

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salena_C77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,593 - 1,599 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

my family and i really enjoyed our stay there. the service was fantastic. we will be back next year for our annual family trip. the one thing i would like to see is a more healthy breakfast menu. i cant do pork. other than that we enjoyed you were close to everything that we had to do. 4 thumbs up.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkchoc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed 4 nights with car show with over 200 cars and can't praise enough. Huge crowd and this hotel handled it wonderfully. Great room. Huge friendly staff and I am demanding. The staff can't do enough for you-always smiling, speaking directly to you, willing to quickly help you with anything. The person that trained this staff is a miracle worker!! Found myself stopping them to say thank you, you're doing a great job and I appreciate it. The restaurant was terrific. We ate every meal there. The free breakfast was huge-never ate so much at breakfast in any other hotel - 2 types of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, gravy, biscuits, juices, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, bagels, sweet pastries. Good grief! Always hot and replenished. Beautiful atrium with fountains, hot tub and pool. Very happy here and will be back.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARSANDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I was disappointed with my stay. While the room was not horrible, it did need some care. The first thing i noticed was that the carpet was very dirty...when i took my shower dirt ran off the bottom of my feet like i had been outside with no shoes. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were anything but smooth...it was like sleeping with crackers in the bed. The air conditioner was very loud and ran every five minutes..I could not hear the television when it was running without turning it up very loud. Also, the paint was peeling off the door in the bathroom.

While I can appreciate the effort you have put into trying to upgrade an old hotel into a nice one, the truth is I feel you still need to do a lot of upgrading in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishaKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Dear Guest,
I was very disappointed as I read your comments regarding your stay at the Ramada Oasis. It is our #1 priority to ensure each of our guests experience a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I'm so sorry that you did not. Although our property has some age, we have undergone an extensive renovation of the hotel to make it as unique and beautiful as it is today. I am sorry to read that you may not stay with us again and I would like to ask you to reconsider and allow us to provide you with our normal high standard of service. Please just contact me directly and I will personally assist you with a reservation. I am confident that if you will try us again.....you will be a life long friend of ours.
Hope to hear from you!
Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We had stayed there Dec 2010. We found the Oasis very clean and everyone we met that worked there was most courteous and always accommadating. There fore on a return trip to Springfield we had no question about where to stay.

Everything you need is within one or two blocks of the location

Room Tip: Just tell the staff you want a great room!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Oasis Hotel in Springfield, MO. I am so glad that you enjoyed both of your visits with us and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. I appreciate your comments regarding our staff and will share them with our team. We take pride in providing excellent guest service and I'm happy that you noticed!!! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We stayed here twice, once on the way to New Orleans, and once on the way back. The hotel is undergoing renovation, but we were not disturbed in any way. The pool area is very nice (there are two pools, one outdoor and one indoor), with trees and plants and fountains. The rooms are very nicely sized, and clean. The front desk staff was excellent and answered all questions we had. The free breakfast was served in the indoor pool area, and there were a lot of good choices including scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, hash browns, and bacon as well as the usual danish, bagels, and cold and hot cereal. For the price (we paid $119 total for 4 adults and one child) this is a great choice in the Springfield area, and we really enjoyed both of our stays here. (There is also a restaurant on site, called Fire and Ice, but we did not eat there).

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed at the Oasis for 2 nights and were pleased with our clean, quiet accommodations at a reasonable price. The free breakfast included much more than a simple continental one and eating by the pool area surrounded by plants was nice.
All the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful to any of our needs, be it for directions to an attraction or for a plastic spoon. It all was done with a smile and friendly attitude.
Even with the outside construction, which has to happen at times, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Thank you so much for your review of the Ramada Oasis Hotel in Springfield, Missouri. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you mentioned in your review, we are currently adding private courtyards to some of our guestrooms. We are hoping they will give our guests a place to enjoy the outdoors this summer and still have privacy. They are expected to be complete in just a couple of weeks. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. I will pass your review onto them as well. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. I hope that you will make the Ramada Oasis your hotel of choice when visiting Springfield.
Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
2.8 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 50 in Springfield
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 50 in Springfield
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 2546 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4738 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $121 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Hotel & Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 tropically inspired guestrooms, guests can enjoy double queen or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive or Paradise suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, microwave, complimentary wireless internet, 43" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, and much more. The Oasis Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated saltwater pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Oasis Hotel is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, a creative culinary team, and state of the art audio visual. We look forward to having you as our guest soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing