We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Was pleasantly surprised with this property. Good free breakfast, awesome indoor pool area with hot tub. Friendly staff, clean room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobalt222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center in Springfield, MO. I am so happy that you found your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. Our motto at the Ramada Oasis is "to give our guests more than they expect" and I am so glad that you found that we lived up to our motto. I hope that you will stay with us again when visiting Springfield.
Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    485
    174
    86
    54
See reviews for
441
193
74
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Took the family there for a "stacation" The hotel was great. Rooms were nice with fridge and microwave in the room. The pools were awsome with the palm trees and banana plants everywhere. felt like we were in a tropical paradise. The bedding was so nice and loved he staff. We were impressed with the free breakfast! Not just fruit and muffins like most places. They have eggs, bacon, biscuits, hashbrowns, waffles and more. The family loved it. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have palmtrees outside your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleySel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center in Springfield, Missouri. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest experiences a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I'm so glad that we did that for you. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Springfield, Missouri.
Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My family stayed at this hotel and it is by far the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at. It is the only one we will stay at when visiting Springfield. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. Every employee I saw was very kind and greeted us with a friendly smile. The breakfast buffet in the morning has a variety of hot and cold items- a nice change from your standard hotel breakfast. The indoor and outdoor pool were a huge hit with the kids. Their on site restaurant Fire and Ice was so yummy - we ended up eating there every night instead of going out to a different restaurant. All together a very enjoyable stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center. We strive to ensure each guest experiences a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I'm so glad that we did that for you. Hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Springfield, Missoui.
Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Checked in to a room that smelled really bad, bathroom was dirty and towels were grayish. My room was close to the kitchen service area and it was really not really clean looking. I call the desk to complaint and ask to change the room, but the desk person was really rude and did not care. I checked out and left across the street to another hotel. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
And what was with the prisonlike white walls all around??? I did not feel safe at all.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melisa214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
I was very disappointed to see your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center. Our goal is to make sure each of our guests experience a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and I am sorry to hear that you did not. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can demonstrate our normal high level of service to you. Please feel free to call me directly to make a reservation and I will be happy to assist you!!!
Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I spend over 150 nights a year in hotel rooms and this gem rates as my #1! On occasion I write reviews as my payback for using them to help me decide where to stay. I have stayed here before and like the other times since everything was perfect about my stay it is rather hard to begin to tell you what was exceptionally good as everything was. My best indication to you would be to tell you about the “other guests” and there were many. Every other guest I came in contact with was happy and friendly. They just were enjoying their stay here. Though rare these days it must the incredibly friendly and professional staff that just seemed to enjoy their jobs. It was infectious. I must mention the hotels restaurant. This is the only hotel I travel to that I ALWAYS prefer to eat at the hotel rather than go out to the usual franchised restaurants. Wait till you give this place a try. See you there…

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Oasis Hotel & Convention Center. We strive to ensure each guest experiences a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I'm so glad that we did that for you. Hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Springfield, Missoui.
Sincerely,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Bathroom had think soap or lotion that had dried on the vanity. Water/coffee stains were evident on the night stand and flat surface where TV sat. Under desk and around chair and night stands had not been properly vacuumed. Housekeeping did respond in a timely manner and did attend to the concerns in the bathroom. The other cleanliness issues were not noticed until afer she had left and I did not want to be a major pain. The front desk 'night manager' was totally inept at assisting with a workshop situation that was scheduled in the Oasis Convention Center the next day and made no attempt to try to assist. This created distress. Sherry in Housekeeping was the one who did help and managed to get and managed to get attention to the problem. She deserves huge kudos!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stopped here on the way to California from Michigan.. The hotel is an older hotel that has been recently renovated, and extensively so. It's a very nice place with a friendly staff, and the room was very comfortable and quiet. The buffet breakfast was included, and had two kinds of eggs, biscuits and gravy, french toast, sausage, as well as bagels, cereal, etc. Best breakfast on our whole 2 week trip! I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainDon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
2.8 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
809 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 2546 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4738 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Hotel & Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 tropically inspired guestrooms, guests can enjoy double queen or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive or Paradise suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, microwave, complimentary wireless internet, 43" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, and much more. The Oasis Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated saltwater pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Oasis Hotel is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, a creative culinary team, and state of the art audio visual. We look forward to having you as our guest soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing