We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice atmosphere, good service and food”

Jimm's Steakhouse & Pub
Ranked #11 of 725 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

When you walk in, you are made to feel welcome. It is a dark atmosphere with candle lite. The food is good, a little pricy. It won't be my first choice for my next outing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LANA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric3742, Manager at Jimm's Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for visiting us Lana. We will be happy to fill the void as your second, third or even 10th choice... however it works for you, we will be here. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 692 of 749 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Jimm's is a great place. One of the best in Springfield. The price is right, and the food is great.. Their apps are all good. Great shrimp cocktail, and the bacon wrapped stuffed peppers are off the hook. All the steaks are great. Best deal is the early eve sirloin special 14.99$. Dessert, drink, salad bar, loaded baked, and 11oz sirloin.. Meatloaf is great. Smothered chicken also really good. Going for lunch try the prime rib French Dip.. Me and my wife eat here 2-3 times a month, and will always continue to return. Staff is always friendly. Really love it..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric3742, Manager at Jimm's Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you Joshua. Your support means a lot to us. We wouldn't be here without the appreciation of those such as yourself. Your vote of confidence based on several visits to Jimm's is worth a great deal. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Always celebrated anniversaries at Steak & Ale and was greatly disapointed when it closed down. Super happy when Jimm's opened in it's place! Same wonderful food and excellent service. We belong to the e-mail rewards club (BOGO 1/2 off) so was able to dine on about $40 including drinks and tip. The Prime Rib is still the best in town and the salad bar is loaded with lots of fresh vegetables, pasta & creamy red potato salads. Many add-ons like cheese, croutons, sunflower seeds, etc and a great selection of dressings. YUM! We will be back soon. Would recommend to couples for special occations and just a great meal out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric3742, Manager at Jimm's Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Happy Belated Anniversary! Thank you for allowing us to be part of our 40th. Now we can look forward to your 41st! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We belong to their email program and decided to celebrate my birthday at this special restaurant. This was our second visit in two months and we will continue to seek out this wonderful restaurant when we are in town. Their e saver meal make prime rib meal for two only $30.00 including their wonderful salad bar and choice of tea, coffee, or soft drink! You are also treated to a special dessert. Our server Pat was excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 60slover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric3742, Manager at Jimm's Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Happy belated birthday! It's fantastic to hear that Pat took such wonderful care of you and it means a lot that you would choose us to spend your birthday dinner with. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a family Sunday lunch time meal. We were seated in a little room which was great! Nice sa lad bar. I had meatloaf that had sausage in it and bacon on top. It was very good as was the whole meal! The meal included drink and dessert. The service was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kidsarefun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric3742, Manager at Jimm's Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for spending your Sunday afternoon with us! The meatloaf is one of my absolute favorites, with the bold flavor of the sausage and the smoky flavor of the bacon you just cant get enough. Next time you are in I recommend the Grilled Pork Tenderloin, melt in your mouth tender with our maple mustard glaze. excellent! Hope you return very soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jimm's Steakhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing