We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay but rooms showing age”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here. As with the last time, the room was clean and comfortable, especially since this time we requested a larger room than we had the last time. However, the room was showing its age and is in need of repair, especially in the bathroom which had loose and worn fixtures with water damaged ceiling and wall paper that was stained and dingy looking. I rated this place a 3 because of the price, comfort and cleanliness. Others might not be as generous because of the condition of the room.

Room Tip: If you ask for the least expensive single bed room, be prepared for an incredibly cramped room. If...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatnmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500.

Sincerely,
Carla Patel
Manager, Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 622 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

For convenience and in the interest of saving some time and with the price of gas being over $4.00 in our area, i chose to stay AGAIN at the microtel in north springfield mo.

i checked in, presented my Military ID for the Military Rate.

the clerk went to apply the discount, but "there was a problem with the system and to talk to the person in the morning that could make the adjustment" Well, i did as recommended. And still the rate could not be discounted by that clerk. She took my number and told me that someone would call me later that day with what the issue was.

i got a call mid day and the person on the other end said that because the hotel was "booked out", there was a hard charge of like $62 or what ever it was and that since the hotel was sold out, the Military Rate could not be honored. I have stayed there on numerous occassions for convenience and i have a lot of choices in the area. I will no longer choose to stay at that property simply for the fact, if i would have known that there was a "hard rate" set, i would not have stayed and mossied to the next dive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Travis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500.


Sincerely,
Carla Patel
Manager
Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 50 in Springfield
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 50 in Springfield
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#37 of 50 in Springfield
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 50 in Springfield
115 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 50 in Springfield
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 3125 N Kentwood Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $59 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing