We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect spot for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 642 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Mar. 7-9 of 2013 because of it's location to a basketball tournament our son was playing in and the price. We have stayed at over a dozen different places in the Springfield area and this has to rank close to the bottom. Although relatively clean and inexpensive, there are just better options for a few dollars more. The continental breakfast wasn't worth calling it a breakfast. The shower head was barely high enough for my wife (she's 5'4") and hit me in the chest. The room was fairly deep but not wide, making it difficult to put your suit case anywhere that didn't block a path. Beds were fairly hard. Lot's of wear signs throughout. They allow pets so the dog barking in the hall wasn't a pleasant way to wake up. Bottom line....there are better options for a few dollars more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are kind of small but we had everything that was necessary. Mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot... Hotel is in a good location, it was very quiet, and the service was excellent, very comfortable beds. Great value!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500.


Sincerely,
Carla Patel
Manager
Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank lsha194
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DORA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
7.7 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#32 of 51 in Springfield
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#39 of 51 in Springfield
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 51 in Springfield
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 3125 N Kentwood Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $59 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing