We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Springfield, MO
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
123
234
156
70
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
234
156
70
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was small but cleanwi fistayed nightsstaff was friendlyyogurtair conditionereasy accessthe breakfast areawould stay againmotelarkansashighwayrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 647 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this motel. It was very quite and the beds were very comfortable. We did not eat breakfast as we do not like continental foods. Stayed there last year too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 19Rosie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com at an average of $43 a night for three nights. The room we were initially given was very small, which didn't surprise us, but it had a problem with the light over the bed turning itself off. The lady at the front desk was very accommodating and gave us another room, which was a handicapped room and considerably larger, with a microwave and minifridge. It was extremely comfortable and roomy. This was our first time in a Microtel and we found both pluses and minuses: pluses were it was very clean and the bed was firm but comfortable, the breakfast offerings were fresh, and the location near I-44 and Glenstone was perfect for us; minuses were that the regular rooms are a bit too small for our tastes, the TVs are placed in an awkward location for comfortable viewing (on a shelf above the closet), and the surrounding rooms when occupied were a bit noisy.

Still, for the price this chain really can't be beat for a 1-night stay. It gets a little cramped when staying more than that. It definitely beats the competition in this price range by far.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A critical reason to pick this place was that I was told online that they would accept pets. While my dogs were not with me on this 1st trip of many to follow to Springfield, I wanted to see what the place was like. The signs at the front desk and the rear door I used to enter the hotel clear said NO PETS. I asked the front desk person about this. She said that two rooms were available for pet stays and that they were completely fumigated after every use. She further said that the signs meant nothing. I did not get a friendly warm, "we want to you come and stay' felling from the signs or the reasons or the comment about complete fumigation. I do appreciate the desire for clean, But perhaps you do not need my future business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews