We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We enjoyed our 5 nights there. The beds were very comfortable & it was very quiet there. When we needed something, they brought it right to us. It was close to everything we wanted to do. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I am glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We appreciate that you chose us to stay with and look forward to seeing you again on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 418 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Days Inn off Battlefield & 65 Hwy, and was impressed with our stay, for the amount of money the room cost. I booked the wrong hotel somehow, through hotels,com. This was the smallest most cramped room I've ever been in. Needs updating badly. Think it was designed by dwarfs? We will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. There are 3 others in the same area that looked better,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takealittletrip954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We will look into the issues that you have addressed so that we can do better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancey V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jacob V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Avoid this hotel at all costs. I arrived at this hotel through hotels.com where it recieved decent (though not extremely high reviews). As this was a business trip i found myself on a rather tight budget and have always had good luck with this hotel chain in the past, boy was i in for a suprise. This hotel at I-44 in Springfield MO is actually a converted Motel 6; and i use the word converted very loosely. Upon inspection of the room i found there to be several glaring issues the first of which is fairly dangerous given the right cirumstances. The refridgerator, microwave, coffee pot, and television were all plugged into the same powerstrip which was left hanging off the desk while plugged into an outlet without a coverplate leaving there to be exposed wiring. If all of these appliances are used at once the outlet could easily overload and start a fire! The bedspread on the bed of my non-smoking room had obviously been used in a smoking room as it contained no less than 3 cigarette burn holes in it. The A/C unit, in addition to not functioning correctly, was utilizing the chair in the corner of the room to keep the cover held in place as it was missing several screws to keep the cover intact. Upon seeing all of this, i returned to the desk to ask for a change of room or the ability to cancel my room and obtain a refund. Neither were apparently possible as the desk clerk was more interested in painting her fingernails than assisting guests. Do not, i repeat do not trust this hotel, the room in question was on the first floor facing the outdoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: If you stay at this hotel, opt for rooms facing away from the pool as this area contains the bulk of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MijBeviin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We will look into the issues that you have addressed so that we can do better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#38 of 51 in Springfield
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 51 in Springfield
788 reviews
3.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Budget Inn Springfield
Best Budget Inn Springfield
#41 of 51 in Springfield
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44

Address: 3114 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 at Exit 80B, Springfield, MO 65803-4412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $56 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business has a deposit policy in place if paying for the room with cash, debit, or pre-paid cards. The deposit is $50.00 for out-of-area guests, and $100.00 for guests that live within 60 miles of the hotel. Our complimentary breakfast includes made-to-order waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, instant oatmeal, yogurt, and cereal. The breakfast room is located on the second floor, but we have an elevator. Our front desk is staffed with our friendly front desk clerks 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We hope you'll enjoy staying with us! Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Springfield On i-44
Days Inn & Suites Springfield On i-44 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing