We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How do they still have their flag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield/Battlefield
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Dirty Rooms....Ripped Furniture....Paper thin sheets. Peeling wall paper. Unpleasant or asleep staff. Soap that was so thin that it falls apart while you are trying to open the paper. Had no respect for a "do not disturb sign". Need to hire housekeepers instead of having the wife/desk clerk cleaning rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worktravelworktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2009

No real frills but the place was clean.
The beds were not uncomforable. I just really didn't find all that wrong with the place other than it was just "plain".

The front desk lady was loud, bossy, and kinda crude. Because of her I would not recommend this place to people but in truth the room was clean. It was boring and nothing was fancy or even "nice" but it was clean and without bugs.

I like the Sleep Inn on Campbell. When I stay in Springfield I stay there (and I stay every other week).

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eryngobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

we used our triprewards travel points for this hotel, what a waste.
first they messed up our reservation, and tried to give us a single room for 4 people, only with arguments did we get our room we wanted. the rooms were really dirty, i actually bought blakets and pillows to put over the bed to sleep. no breakfast and just a terrible night stay, do not waste your money or time, there are plenty of great hotels in springfield to stay, by pass this one.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank taterbug14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2007

I stayed 7 nights at this property during a recent ice storm which left my home without power. Hotels were in very short supply after the storm, so I was fortunate to find a vacancy. This motel is a 2 story with interior halls, but no elevator. There is parking in the front & rear. My nonsmoking room on the 2nd floor was modest, but clean and fairly spacious. I had a queen bed with dresser, nightstand & table/chair for eating or working. The combination shower/tub and toilet were in one small area & the vanity on the outside. A hairdryer was provided, but no coffee maker. The towels provided are thin and not in abundant supply. The room had individual climate control which I found difficult to adjust for my comfort. I got a good nights sleep here, however it was somewhat noisy in the mornings as the early risers left for breakfast. The breakfast provided in the lobby is just the basics-coffee, tea,orange juice, white bread, and bagels. Fortunately, this property is adjacent to a McDonald's & a Starbucks inside a large grocery store. A definite plus of this property is location. Within a couple of blocks are restaurants, banks, drycleaners as well as the exit to highway 65 south (to Branson).

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizzoutraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#15 of 51 in Springfield
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
4.7 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Battlefield

Address: 3034 S Moulder Ave, Battlefield Rd. & Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super Eight
Springfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing