We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziggie's Cafe

Ziggie's Cafe
Ranked #329 of 673 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Broken Arrow, United States
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

You can't go wrong eating at Ziggie's. It has one of the largest breakfast menus I have seen. The portions were great and the prices were very affordable. The restaurant was clean. The wait staff was so friendly and helpful. Love to go back again. Don't miss this gem.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    10
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“DON'T BUY THEIR GIFT CARD UNTIL YOU READ THIS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

DO NOT BUY A ZIGGIES GIFT CARD UNTIL YOU READ THIS;
My daughter from Dexter, Missouri bought a Ziggies gift card for me for Christmas, knowing that I like to eat at the North Glenstone location near my home. When she bought it, no one told her it was only good at the South Glenstone location next to the Lamplighter.

I went to the North Glenstone store for supper tonight and when I went to pay the manager refused my card saying he could not tell how much was on it and it was only good at the South Glenstone location.

Okay I paid the $9.67 bill. I may eventually use up the card, though I rarely eat out on that side of town.

It is NOT about the money. It is ALL about the principle of the thing. The public would never expect that a company’s gift card would only be accepted at the store that issued it.
NO MORE ZIGGIES FOR ME!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My Uncle & Aunt eat here every week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great food and great service! My Uncle & Aunt eat here at least once a week! Good location, close to Bass Pro.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank aprilssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprilngfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast in Springfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you are ever in Springfield, Missouri make your way to Ziggie's Cafe for breakfast. The service is friendly and the food is good. The prices are reasonable. Hot fresh coffee and hot food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get the right location!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went to a Ziggies but turned out to be the one on the north side of town and NOT this one on south. I hope it is better because one on north side by 44 it terrible.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggie's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ziggie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing