We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my what happen here?”
Review of Ziggie's Cafe

Ziggie's Cafe
Ranked #306 of 686 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oh my what happen here?”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I went in to relax after a long day at the hospital and after we seated it took someone 15-20 minutes to even ask us if we had been helped , then she took our order for the drinks. The person who sat us was suppose to wait in us but she went on to another party that came in after us. They ordered their food before us and got the food and finished their food before we even got our food. Then when we got it, it was very bad. No one came around to refill the drinks or ask if we needed something until we were getting ready to leave. From entering the Resturant to paying it was 2 hours. The waitress when we were paying asked if all was ok with the food and we said no but she went on. I will not be back. She also said the service wasn't normally that slow. Not sure if I believe that or not. I was very disappointed in the experience , I was used to the service and Quality from the past and this was just bad

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martysgirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    11
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ziggies Cafe”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wow, best breakfast ever! Highly recommend! They have great coffee, their pancakes are great - if you like them get the banana & pecan pancakes. This place is inexpensive but the food is awesome!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Plains, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was a nice place and the food was really good. We ate breakfast and I had the cinnamon raisin french toast and my husband had an omelet. Both was very good. The service was, also, great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“put me off”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

the chicken was dry and covered in a horrible sauce, i had asked the waitress about a food im intolerant to and she went and "checked" told me there wasn't any in the dish i ordered, but there was and i spent the next 2 days ill...never ate at a ziggies agian.

Helpful?
1 Thank Missy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Traditional Diner food”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ziggies is good, cheap food. Its comparable to a dennys and a step above the waffle house. They focus on breakfest food (omlets, skillets, etc) but also have sandwhiches, salads, steak, chicken options, etc so something for everyone. All the waitresses are always very friendly and nice. For a cheap and filling meal go to ziggies!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella12bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggie's Cafe also viewed

 
Springfield, MO
 

Been to Ziggie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing