We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED. This is now Parlor 88 Downtown”
Review of Fedora Social House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fedora Social House
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“CLOSED. This is now Parlor 88 Downtown”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is no longer in business. It is now Parlor 88. Parlor 88 on the south side has many drink options and great snackie food so im sure this location will be just as great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bella12bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bucyrus,mo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The service was excellent, the food was great and the atmosphere was very cozy. It was truly an memorable experience!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4only1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waited 2 hours for our whole meal”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Not too impressed about our experience at Fedora last night, Friday May 4th, 2012. We made reservations for 7. We were seated as soon as we got there. However, 45 minutes later we still didn't have our first course of our meal. (When our food got to the table we were even told our order was put in front of others (maybe because we had a reservation?) They were very backed up, and a little of that is understandable as it was very busy downtown with The Art Walk. But come on, it is Friday night. You have to expect you're going to be busy. Not sure what the issue was, but 2 different parties walked out after waiting close to an hour for food. One party was there for their prom dinner, and walked out upset because they didn't get to eat for Prom. Fedora: Please figure it out! We really enjoy the food, but want to be able to eat our whole meal at the restuarant, (we had to take our last 2 courses home with us, because we still hadn't got those 1 hr 45 min into our meal, and it was time to go pick up the kids). This kind of slow service is not acceptable anywhere...I'm not sure we'll go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Service and food were GREAT! My wife and I ordered the fonduo. A lot of food for the two of us. We picked the beer and cheese fondue(first reason I will be back), then we got the peppercorn steak(very good) and last but not least the peanut butter and chocolate fondue(not a big dessert guy, but it was pretty amazing.) This place is a little hidden gem. We will be back very soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
416 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great food, but poor service.”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

As much as I want to avoid this place because of the hit-or-miss service, we always end up going back because a) it's the only place in town to get fondue, b) their fondue and other foods are AMAZING, and c) they have a really fun drink menu and good happy hour specials. However, if you're going to go here, you're going to have to be ready for possibly getting slow or lackluster service. During the week, they have limited staff who seem to just not care because business is so slow. On the weekends, they get pretty busy because they're right downtown, and the waiters seem to just get a little forgetful or not attentive. Drink glasses may go empty, and if you're with a big party, the occasional appetizer or entree might be forgotten--that happened to us the last time we were there. BUT--the manager did give us the entree for free because of the mistake.

I recommend the Beer Cheese fondue, and the Snickers fondue...both are SOOOOOOOO good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fedora Social House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing