We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for the Home School National Basketball Championship. Very friendly people, great price, and was easy access to all of the gyms. Close to a large variety of eating places. We come to Springfield 3 times a year for sporting events & La Quinta is the hotel of choice for us.

Room Tip: The suite was worth the extra money for our week long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2LionsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Home School week is always a fun and busy week for the city of Springfield. I thank you for your review and for your brand loyalty. I am glad you enjoyed you were able to enjoy one of our suites. I look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely

Brennan Purvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 437 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very nice value for a quality hotel. I've stayed at this hotel several times for business and my room is always clean and the people are always nice. I wouldn't keep coming back if I ever had a problem with this hotel. For someone like me who stays in a hotel once every week or two, I highly recommend it because it's clean and it comes at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review. We are glad we are able to take care you of you on a continuous basis. If we can ever do anything to help you during your stay please let me know.

Sincerely
Brennan Purvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Rooms are starting to get a bit worn. We stay here twice a year with our dog. Great service,but property needs some TLC. The hotel staff and food area are fine. And ready to help you if the need wold arise. Visit Bass Pro Shop, its ony minutes away.

Room Tip: no rooms are a bad choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccws19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us every year, and thank you for letting us know about the TLC. I will share this review with my housekeeping staff, and we will work to give all the rooms a fresh new feeling.

Sincerely

Brennan Purvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

When we arrived we used the luggage dolly and literally there were several welding beads visible where the bar had to be repaired numerous times and they were extremely wobbly and hard to direct.
The elevator smelled with an undefinable scent.
The room was clean, but the beds were horribly uncomfortable and the morning we left I was walking near the bed and ran into something that hurt my leg, when I lifted the bed skirt there was this metal rod sticking out from the wood box underneath the bed...what a HAZARD! Needless to say Im still wearing the bruise, and that was last week.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest

I apologize for your unhappy stay with us. I am sorry you found our beds uncomfortable, and I have gotten my maintenance to make sure the metal frames are not sticking out further than the beds.

I hope you will give us another chance to take care of you and your family.

Sincerely

Brennan Purvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Needed a room for the night on the way to a funeral. The location was right off I-44 near many food options. The room was clean and ordinary, the brekfast was good with scrambled eggs and sausage plus the normal continental fare. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsu2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest

I am sorry for your recent loss. Thank you for your recent visit, and taking the time to write this nice review. We hope you will stay with us again when you have more time and under better circumstances.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely

Brennan Purvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Sullivan, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place was just fine for a two-night stay just off I-44. We are from Springfield and were visiting family, so we already knew the area. We paid only $60/night (utilized a Walmart employee discount) and felt it was a good deal. Had we paid full price (approx. $100/night), it would not have been worth it.

PRO: They accepted our 65-pound boxer without any issues or fees whatsoever. The indoor pool area was very nice, and our 7-month-old loved it. The bed was comfortable, and the room clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

CON: The breakfast was not good. The walls/ceilings were very thin, and we could hear everything (this kept up both my husband and our daughter, plus it kept our dog on edge). The building is a little run down (water stains and cracks on our room ceiling), and there was only an armoire instead of a closet in the room. Although the room was clean, it did appear that one of our soda's was spilled on the carpet during the room cleaning, and the carpet was not dried/cleaned after.

Bottom line... We would stay here again, but only as long as we are able to utilize the discount and/or if we need to travel with our dog(s). If paying regular price and/or traveling without our dog(s), the DoubleTree or Ramada Oasis, both just down the street, would easily be chosen over this La Quinta.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitney353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brennan P, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate you staying with us, and taking the time to write this review. I am glad you got to travel with your pet. I also wanted to thank you for bringing the cracks and stains on your ceiling in your room to my attention. We are getting those fixed and I can assure you they are not found in every room.

We hope you will give us another chance to make everything right.


Sincerely

Brennan Purvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#10 of 51 in Springfield
914 reviews
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#21 of 51 in Springfield
800 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 51 in Springfield
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
3.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 51 in Springfield
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44

Address: 1610 E Evergreen St, Springfield, MO 65803-4351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield East Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing